We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we've had at any Disney Park Restaurant”
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
Ranked #80 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best meal we've had at any Disney Park Restaurant”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I would place Yak and Yeti in the Fusion category since dishes are based on Asian flavors - and really some excellent choices. We would highly recommend Lettuce Wraps, Bourbon Chicken, Beef with Broccoli, and for dessert the Wonton Skewers and Mango Pie.
Comfortably air-conditioned and centrally located in the AK Park, this restaurant is not actually owned by Disney. Instead the Landry Group (who also owns Mortons, McCormick & Schmicks, T-Rex and others) operates within the AK Park.
Best testament we can offer is that we ate here on day 3 of our trip, then switched our reservation to eat here again on day 4!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffChing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,241
    783
    258
    71
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is our third time going to Yak and Yeti's. Every time, it has been awesome.

From the host/hostesses, waitstaff and management, to decor, it is impeccable.

Food we ate: egg rolls, steamed pot stickers, and spicy shrimp were delectable appetizers.

We also had Bourbon chicken with jasmine rice, Sweet and sour chicken and crispy honey chicken (also with Jasmine rice, and the mandarin chicken salad. Awesome! Our waitress, Autumn, was so friendly and offered wonderful service. The manager came by and showed our kids how to use chopsticks - he saw them trying them out and out of the blue came over and gave a little lesson, very warm friendly person, and funny!

Overall, we will always eat here at the Animal Kingdom!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachluv44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“For fast food cafe, delicious.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our group of 6 wanted fast food, not too expensive. We chose Yak and Yeti for their menu choices and were not disappointed. We had mandarin chicken salads ($6.99 each) and sweet and sour chicken ($9.99 each). Plentiful food, quite tasty-we'd be back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foxycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good quality oriental food”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our food from this fast food outlet. It very american, in that the 'chinese' food is in a box. But it was very tasty and good value. We both felt full afterwards and the flavours we very good. It's good value to. Nice outside seating, but go early or late as it is a bit manic at 'normal' lunchtime. Thoroughly recommend if you get fed up with burgers and pizza.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good burger and tempura shrimp”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We ordered the sampler of appetizers.....very ordinary. The Charsui Bau were tough and dry, the pot stickers chewy..
My partner enjoyed her Shrimp Tempura and my burger was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious....BUT .. They serve the Disney lemonade mixed with tap water that tastes like a sewer...after checking with the server there was nothing else non alcoholic that was not mixed with water ????
We had to ask for salt and pepper and the server finally brought paper packets....no shakers....but the burger was almost $20.00. Not quite Burger King except for the packets.
We were 2 and were seated in a smaller room..there was seating for about 30 people there and there were at least 5 different servers in the room...at times all 5 of them were in the room..but when we wanted something we still had to wait.
I would not recommend this place .. Too noisy , crowded and inefficiently run. Food is so so and is overpriced

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capemalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing