We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should rename to Yuk and Teri(ble)”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
Ranked #85 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Tibetan, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Should rename to Yuk and Teri(ble)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Visiting Animal Kingdom and stop at this Yak & Yeti Thai/Nepali quick service station. We ordered 3 different items from the menu and was not happy at all. The noodles is better than the other 2 but still not right. I can't believe they have this kind of foods in the park. The cook may be new or never cook oriental food before. The rice was soaked with the pineapple sauces and same issue with the other order, the rice was soaked in sweet and sour sauce. I wish I did not order from them. wasted ave $9-10 on each order. My brother go into the restaurant to order the noodle ($18) and it tasted a little better but not so wonderful. Try to eat some where else if you ever know how the taste of Thai or Oriental food before. If this is your first time .... oh well, you probably don't know what it is so I guess it is OK.
Will put this in a NO NO NO list if I ever come back to Animal Kingdom

Like the review .... vote helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thanh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,162
    757
    253
    67
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for and you will find the atmosphere, service, and food very nice, but expect to spend extra here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
215 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had lunch here while visiting Animal Kingdom. It was not at all what I expected. It was so much better! It had a very authentic Indian/Napali feel to it. Our hostess said every artifact there was authentic. My kids loved looking at everything. Even our table and chairs had so much detail to them.

Our waiter was awesome. Very personable and funny. Our food was out of this world. The desserts were unbelieveable. Definately a place to visit if in Animal Kingdom.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelewelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great service, great food and few screaming kids! Loved it - my new favourite Disney restaurant . Thanks guys

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Anandpur Local Food Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had lunch at the quick service version of Yak & Yeti and it was awesome! We both had the honey chicken, rice, and vegetables and it was great. I honestly never thought you could get a quick service meal of that quality in a theme park. We were very pleasantly surprised! A new favorite for a quick meal!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing