We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average”
Review of Yak and Yeti

Yak and Yeti
Ranked #79 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Better than average”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Interesting/exotic atmosphere. Food was better than the typical pizza and fries fast food options but nothing to write home about. Wait time was long...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SailNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,213
    772
    255
    71
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food inside a theme park! It's a little jewel inside the Animal Kingdom Park. We didn't have reservations but only waited about 10 minutes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great place to take a break for lunch”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had 6 people and the bill was pretty reasonable. The Ahi Tuna Salad was perfect and a great pick. Alot of the party had the crispy honey chicken and every plate was clean.

The service was great and when we come back we'll stop back here for lunch. Very full and you should make a reservation for lunch, especially if it decides to downpour.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyVacationMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect from a Disney dining experience.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Yak and Yeti is an asian food restaurant located within Disney's Animal Kingdom. My party of eight sat near the bar at the entrance at a table directly in front of the elevator. We enjoyed the constant stream of people but it was quite noisy. The menu is mostly asian. We tried the dim sum platter which came in a bamboo steamer and fried green beans for appetizers. Our party tried a couple of the Kobe burgers, Thai Chicken wings, a salad, the bourbon chicken and I had the beef and broccoli. The kids ordered off of a kids menu with the usual stuff like mac and cheese. Overall the food was slightly above your average strip mall chinese. Fresh vegetables, salty sauces, not too gloopy from corn starch and so on. The dim sum was an authentic representation of things like dumplings and steamed buns. The drinks I had were quite good. The three star rating comes from the fact that, in typical Disney style, the prices far exceeded the experience. The bill came to slightly more than $220 including four alcoholic drinks and 18% tip (included in the bill). This was for lunch with five adults and three children under ten. Oh well, it's Disney.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherlockzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigantine beach, new jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another best kept secret at Disney world”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Yet another surprise we found at Disney world, nestled at animal kingdom. This restaurant is the only one in the world. The food, service, decor was out of the world. Reservations are a must. Lettuce cups are amazing. The restaurant is yet another best kept secret among the many in Disney world.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daja2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak and Yeti also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yak and Yeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing