We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks better than it tastes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Crab House Orlando 2 - CLOSED

The Crab House Orlando 2
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Looks better than it tastes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Lots of advertising with delicious-looking pictures, but the actual delivery does not approximate the rather banal seafood with prices considerably out of proportion to the quality delivered. Friendly staff, nice surroundings, but, lets face it...this is corporate cooking, not a crab-house in Baltimore.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    11
    9
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castel Gandolfo, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“worse and worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Oh my God!!!. Where did it go the good food? Where is the "World famous garlic Crabs"? And the "famous" buffet?
Prices too high for a low-quality food and poor service. For many years , every time me and my wife come in USA, we have had a dinner at Crab's House. But every year past, we have found somethigs less. This year, the worse. Never more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diabro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“eh. okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

it was eh food. nothing thrilling. but staff was nice. they sat my daughte and i by a group of drunks cursing like trains. and didnt seem like they heard me asking to move to another table. im sure my daughter formed a new vocab after that dinner! she loved her food, mine was blah.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BritainBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nobody there, good food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went there on Sept. 7th for our wedding anniversary, couldn't believe that there were almost nobody in the entire place. It was between 6-7pm on a Friday night. Then saw the menu and prices and can understand why. It has good food and service for us was very good, but food was overpriced. The cup of clam chowder wasn't $7 cup of soup, my entree was very good but not for it's price nor was my husband's jumbo fried shrimp for it's price. People can do the same quality for less money and they don't like the butcher paper on the table etc when demanding high prices. This restaurant is part of Landry's but needs a lot of help as it can't compete with similar restaurant that offer same type and quality but at a lower cost.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food but Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was pretty good, we had the crab feast for 2 ($84.99). Plenty of food but took a longgg time to get it. Got there are 9pm and took until after 11pm to get out of there. 1 round of drinks, food and no dessert.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crab House Orlando 2 also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing