We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously in need of Menu Revamping and Fresh Food!”

Cargo Bay Bar & Grill
Ranked #2,587 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Seriously in need of Menu Revamping and Fresh Food!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This restaurant advertises that they have a buffet breakfast for only $9.99. Well, it is not worth half
that amount. On the day I visited, there was only one couple there. The food tasted old and stale. The only good part was a cook who made omelets upon request. Also, beware that a tip of almost 20% is automatically added to the bill.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Bad food and limited bar”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The bar don't have a good selection of liquors. They runs out of beer in three hours. In the bar I was the only one drinking beer. Next day I came back to have some beer but they forget to buy more. Bad situation. Next morning I try the breakfast buffet and it was horrible. I'm never going back and recommend them to close that place and do something better for the guests of the hotel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abraham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we had breakfast there for 4 days and it was very good and prices were reasonable. We had a banquet there and it was one of the best we have ever had. Our hats off to the owner, cooks and bakery staff. Excellent place to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDsailor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Small and limited bar”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The up - the bartender was very nice and friendly to all. The downs - nothing on tap, limited offerings, and poor food. For a hotel bar of a resort, it is not worth the attempt.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monmouthprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magician and great pizza”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We ate here on our second night and had a awesome pizza each, the staff were very friendly and took the time to have a little chat to us.

We were made up with the tablets/screens on each table which allows you call for a waiter, play games, read news etc never seen that before and it was a nice little spin on things.

To top it all a magician walked around and performed magic tricks which was just great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cargo Bay Bar & Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cargo Bay Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing