We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong Restaurant, but a great mistake”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse - CLOSED

Logan's Roadhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wrong Restaurant, but a great mistake”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We meant to go to the Texas Road House, but went here by mistake (only 1 mile apart!). As others have said, great atmosphere, very welcoming and helpful staff who were kind enough to humour us British tourists ! Food was good, traditional road house / steak house fayre, lots of ribs, steaks and burgers. My slow cooked ribs were great and the buffallo wings hot ! Our 3 Kids really enjoyed eating the peanuts on the table and making a real mess. Well worth a visit if you are in the area and looking for some traditional American food !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    77
    29
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Messy but great fun”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I go to logans every year when on holiday in Orlando.
We were shocked the mess of penut shells on the floor the first time but its all part of the fun.
The food is great but watch out for the bread they will bring as a starter, its so good you cant stop eating it an you'll end up with little room for your main course!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phaserblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a really good meal here, great atmosphere, really feels like an American Sports bar like you see on the TV with nut shells on the floor, my son loved eating them and throwing them on the floor.

Steaks & Ribs are great, we ate here 3 times while we stayed 2 weeks in Orlando, best restaurant we ate at, though the others were really good as well.

Its abit more expensive than the diner type restaurants, but worth the extra, family of 3 we ate and drank for around $75, they have good deals on cocktails on, pity I had to drive !!!!.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW! House Teas are TROUBLE in a good way!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ate here because we stayed at the Holiday Inn right behind the location and MAN O MAN was I impressed. We are from Ohio so we know how to drink and let me just tell you, I felt those houseteas three days later. They were extremely tasty and full of DIESEL (not for the faint of heart hahaha). Our family will probably be remembered forever there, we probably drank it dry. "Q" was our server and he was WONDERFUL. The food was really good and I wish I would have got a t-shirt! I would eat here again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TAsRae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Value for money at Logans”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We visited this Logans again on our recent family holiday to Orlando. This restaurant is always a popular choice as it pleases all. famous for its steaks and ribs, you can find burgers, chicken fish and much more on the menu including little mini desserts served in a logans mini buckets. The kids love it here as they can eat monkey nuts galore and toss the shells on the floor and no one cares! They have a good variety of cocktails too. Every year we come to orlando in a big family party and we do all kinds of restaurant from italian, to thai and expensive high end steakhouses, however this one we visit 2-3 times as it consistently offers value for money and tasty food and is the trusted popular choice. You cant beat value for money and great food. would recommend you to try this restaurant as it could end up a firm family favourite. My 12 year old son insisted on trying the 22 oz steak and ate the lot, he said it was the best steak ever.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KazandtheGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing