We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot say anything more about this place”

Todd English's Blue Zoo
Reserve with OpenTable
Todd English's Blue Zoo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 3,828 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Renowned for his unique style and ability to entertain, Celebrity Chef Todd English combines the freshest seafood with coastal cuisines from around the world in a setting you won't forget in Todd English's bluezoo. Designed by renowned architect, Jeffrey Beers, Todd English's bluezoo is truly a work of art. Beers has extensive experience and an exceptional reputation in both the architecture and interior design industries. He has a keen interest in the relationship between architecture and light and has studied and practiced the art of glass and glass blowing with renowned glass artist Dale Chihuly. Continued collaboration and work with the medium provide Beers an unparalleled expertise in glass - both as material and light design element - as is evidenced in each of his projects to date.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cannot say anything more about this place”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent service, perfect food. If you miss it, it is your loss. It will never let your taste buds down.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JZ_GA_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    240
    111
    65
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I always try to eat here during our annual trip to Disney. The food and service are consistently excellent and our most recent trip was no exception. Our server, Rajaa, was wonderful. She was friendly, attentive and made some nice recommendations. We started with cocktails, oysters and the chilled poached jumbo shrimp. We both had the "simply fish" grouper prepared with the crabmeat and mustard sauce for our entree with the tempura haricot vert as a side. Everything was delicious! We also had drinks at the bar a couple of other nights, which I recommend after a long day of walking around the parks. We look forward to returning on our next stay at the Dolphin.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce Inlet, FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Contemporary Fine Dining”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We really enjoyed the experience and will go back again. The Yellowfin Tuna Tartare was exceptional as were our Entrees. The seafood was fresh and the service extremely good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I'm generally skeptical of restaurants housed in hotels, but this one made me feel like I was not in one. The decor was trendy, the service attentive and helpful, and the food outstanding. The service was particular of note, as our server asked great questions about our preferences and his recommendations were spot on. The food was prepared as ordered, the pacing of the meal was great (not rushed and not slow), and we felt comfortable amoing the business people and families in the restaurant. Worth a visit if you enjoy a fine night of dining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molch25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was lovely evening, despite not having a reservation the staff were very accommodating and we were seated within 5 minutes of arriving. The food was beautifully cooked and lovingly presented and the service was exemplary. Highly recommend the grilled fish of the day and the crab sauce is lush!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd English's Blue Zoo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Todd English's Blue Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing