We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-knotch service with exceptional food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Todd English's Blue Zoo

Todd English's Blue Zoo
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Orlando, FL FL 32830
407-934-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 3,488 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Renowned for his unique style and ability to entertain, Celebrity Chef Todd English combines the freshest seafood with coastal cuisines from around the world in a setting you won't forget in Todd English's bluezoo. Designed by renowned architect, Jeffrey Beers, Todd English's bluezoo is truly a work of art. Beers has extensive experience and an exceptional reputation in both the architecture and interior design industries. He has a keen interest in the relationship between architecture and light and has studied and practiced the art of glass and glass blowing with renowned glass artist Dale Chihuly. Continued collaboration and work with the medium provide Beers an unparalleled expertise in glass - both as material and light design element - as is evidenced in each of his projects to date.
1 review
“Top-knotch service with exceptional food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Jersey Joe was our server and provided exceptional service, entertainment and full-flavored food. Go for the food, but enjoy lively conversation and let yourself have a great time. The servers made our experience one to remember!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristibigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
CUMBRIA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Restaurant quiet, bar noisy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very wary going thro' the noisy bar, bedlam! Once seated it was all good. Pleasant service. Starter chilled shrimp, scallops, jumbo shrimps, all very good. Mains, 2 beef tenderloin steaks and 1 pork. Steaks excellent and well cooked. Pavlova, truffles, creme brûlée, banoffee pie, all fab. I also had a Grand Marnier flight mmmmm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ICUDHOL4EVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I never imagined a restaurant in Orlando would have a fresh farm to table menu! Absolutely delish!

The fish dishes were wonderful. The filet mignon was perfect. But the desserts, WOW they were to die for! So be sure to save room!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubblmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my second review, however, my fourth expeirence dining at the Blue Zoo!
This visit we decided to bring along friends who were also vacationing and we wanted to share our favorite Disney area Restaurant with them! We were greeted by Mariam with a pleasant personality and wonderful smile and seated by Ana who was very sweet. Justin our waiter was top notch, giving suggestions and answering questions that all 5 of us had. The food was perfection, from preparation to presentation! appetizers, sides and main dishes all delicious! At the end of our dinner it was so nice that manager Chad came over to make sure our dinner experience was what we hoped it would be. Chad also did the same at our previous visit. I will continue dining at Todd English's Blue Zoo when I again visit Disney! And would like to add, our friends now added this restaurant to the top of their Best restaurant expierences!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

You never think of Orlando as a culinary hot spot but this restaurant is an exception. The server was amazing, a true professional and the food was as good. Daily special of monkfish with butter, Dijon, lobster an crab was immense. A great restaurant to visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd English's Blue Zoo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Todd English's Blue Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing