We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Succulent sea bass”

Todd English's Blue Zoo
Reserve with OpenTable
Todd English's Blue Zoo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Renowned for his unique style and ability to entertain, Celebrity Chef Todd English combines the freshest seafood with coastal cuisines from around the world in a setting you won't forget in Todd English's bluezoo. Designed by renowned architect, Jeffrey Beers, Todd English's bluezoo is truly a work of art. Beers has extensive experience and an exceptional reputation in both the architecture and interior design industries. He has a keen interest in the relationship between architecture and light and has studied and practiced the art of glass and glass blowing with renowned glass artist Dale Chihuly. Continued collaboration and work with the medium provide Beers an unparalleled expertise in glass - both as material and light design element - as is evidenced in each of his projects to date.
Oxford, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Succulent sea bass”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was reluctant to eat here but was so highly recommended had to try it. The sea bass was incredible. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    236
    111
    65
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, MS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the best restaurants on Disney property. Located in the dolphin hotel. Expensive but worth it. Only negative is it is not on the Disney dining plan. Great fish dishes

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elliott829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Blue Zoo is amazing”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I went to Blue Zoo a few weeks ago. The food was beyond amazing. We started at the bar, we were served by Kristin. What an amazing bartender. She introduced us to a drink called the Serenity. One of the best cocktails I have ever had. Kristin was very attentive, and answered all of our questions with a smile. We then went to the dining room. We were served by Joe. Joe had an really good knowledge of the menu, made excellent suggestions, and even suggested which dessert we should. Blue Zoo is an amazing place. The food is great, the service is even better. My wife and I would tell everyone that they need to go to this place when they come to
Disney.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajvet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very hip! Great beverages”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner one night and cocktails another night. Hawaiian sea bass was very well prepared. Nice selection of cocktails. Great atmosphere. Trendy

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DinoKazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I went for drinks and dessert. It is located within the Dolphin Resort which is where we were also staying so the location was very convenient. The staff is very nice and the restaurant itself is beautiful. The lighting is gorgeous. The vanilla millefeuille is amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1tcakes808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd English's Blue Zoo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Todd English's Blue Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing