We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat elsewhere”

Traders Island Grill
Ranked #1,943 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Restaurant details
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Eat elsewhere”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had the special of the day - BBQ ribs. The meal came with French fries and coleslaw. The ribs were very slim in regard to having actual meat on them. The service was good and prompt, but in retrospect we should have gone elsewhere to eat. It seemed as if most of the hotel guest also went elsewhere as there were only a handful of diners in the restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prices a little high”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our meal was not anything to rave about and was high in price. Our waiter was pleasant but that was about it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank annlfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

After reading the reviews on how wonderful this restaurant was, we tried it on our first night. We were tired and really didn't feel like driving even if other restaurants were just blocks away. So, we took the elevator down to the main floor and decided on Traders Island Grill.

We waited approximately ten minutes for someone to take us to a table. It was just a little after 6pm and the place was empty. We could have had any seat, even one with a window. Anyway, the person who sat us was also our waiter.

We decided on the Philly Steak sandwich. It was OK, but nothing to write home about. For $9.95 we expected an oversized sandwich, but instead it was quite limp. The fries were wilted and soft. No crunch for the munch as the saying goes. And, by the way, we continued to be the only diners that evening. We felt sorry for the waiter who had nothing to do.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank governorstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent service ans staff”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

servers and food was excellent, very pleasant staff..will return for sure later this year.......Our family was very impressed

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The food is great.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The menu is great for us. We ate there six nights and one breakfast buffet. They have evening specials a lot that we enjoyed. The breakfast buffet is pretty pricey but the dinners are about right.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traders Island Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Traders Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing