We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Orlando
Post
Inbox
Search

“First time for Latin Food and loved it.”
Review of Q'Kenan Restaurant

Q'Kenan Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 4,591 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Latin, Venezuelan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: If is about eating homestyle Latin food in orlando Q'Kenan restaurant is the place to go, we have a variety of plates including the best Venezuelan Arepas in Orlando, made with the best ingredients that will make your taste buds travel to different countries in South America Making Q'Kenan the best latin restaurant in orlando.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time for Latin food and it was excellent. Server was helpful and patient. I had a #44 and it was quite tasty. He suggested mixing two sauces and that was good suggestion. The generous serving of flan obviously made in house was amazing. Total bill was thrifty.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank smallkansasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We walked in and it was super busy. There was a short wait that was well worth it. I am very particular about eating meat in a restraunt. I was given a taste (enough for 5 people) of the shredded beef. It was the best shredded beef I have ever had. The owner was very proud of his food and he should be. Good luck to him with his expanded place. 100% would go again!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank dsmillercvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and excellent service!!! First time here and we have a group of 15! Timely service and the tastes were incredible!! Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank suep960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for places to eat nearby our hotel and this place pop up. My husband is from Venezuela but it was my first Venezuelan food. We had the Reina pepiada and the Cachapa con queso de mano. Our waiter was a young man very sweet and helpful. He explained to me the dishes with great detail. Overall, the food was good, the service was excellent, the portions big, and the price moderated.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 587lilianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

This is the most expensive grated cheese we've ever paid. Arepa con queso. Has no presentation it's just one pound of grated cheese cold. With some sort of corn bread .coffee was cold. And we have to wait long time. Believe it or not the waitresses take your food orders and
prepared the food themselves. With those prices and food quality you can attend any restaurant hotel around .and paid for good food .free refill coffees .and good service I didn't find any connection with the comments in here and the reality of visiting the restaurant .a huge NO

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank victoriafR4881LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q'Kenan Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Q'Kenan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing