We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think about the ice cream all the time!!”
Review of Emack & Bolio's

Emack & Bolio's
Ranked #47 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Florida Center
somewhere far from tahoe
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Think about the ice cream all the time!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed at hard rock but stayed at Royal pacific and we love this so much we walked to get the ice cream!! We have samples several flavors and they were all great!! I love stairway to heaven. REad the story of the creator of his and it is perfect for hard rock. A former attorney to the rock and rollers turned ice cream maker. And I,m glad he did

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coloradorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    64
    34
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great ice cream shop!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved the ice cream here and the staff was great. However, the Ice Cream Pizza was not good. Brownie was gritty and stale, and ice cream on top was bland. The ice cream scoops were excellent and family loved it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, MO
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stop on the way to the parks!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I am really glad this place was in the hotel. It was very convenient to stop in for water, coffee or ice cream. The staff was very nice and very helpful. We didn't try the breakfast or quick snack selection but it all looked good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank atatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were able to get donuts for the kids in the morning, which were good. The ice cream was okay. Not much variety. Just different mix-ins with vanilla. I was in line and they took someone from the back of the line before me. That annoyed me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ksm1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ice Cream, coffee and things I forgot...”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place in Hard rock hotel. Convenient to the pool entrance or for the walk to the park. Grab Ice cream, Ice cream pizza...yes!, or drinks. We visited at least once every day of our trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank firstladyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emack & Bolio's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Emack & Bolio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing