We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Emack & Bolio's

Emack & Bolio's
Ranked #47 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Leighton Buzzard
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place is perfect for a snack, whether a sandwich, cereal, muffin or ice cream. The extensive range of ice cream flavours took a while to read through, but all the ones we tried were delicious. Particularly liked Java coffee.

The staff were friendly and cheerful too. Enjoyed our visits.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Halkidiki44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    64
    34
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too small”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

As the only quick service place at the Hard Rock, it was too small and very limited in breakfast items. Staff was good but this hotel needs a better place to grab a bite to eat before heading to the parks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kel_6956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good "fast" food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is the place we ate the most on our trip. Breakfast offered donuts, muffins, egg and cheese sandwiches, bagels, and beverages. It was reasonably priced given its location and staff was friendly. We also had their ice cream and pizza with were both very good and could easily be enjoyed in the comfort of our room.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaSW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice way to end the day.... With ice cream. Very conveniently located downstairs at the hard rock hotel. Breakfast here is better than the portofino hotel

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank o9001kings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great wee pit stop”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We called in here every day, at least twice a day. Great for snacks, ice-cream, juice and crisps. My husband and I loved looking at the coffee selection, and given we are relative newbies to this, the guys were very patient, helpful and funny while helping us decide which size, what type and any extras we wanted.
Very clean at all times and well stocked too. Hubby was gutted that he left without trying the jumbo donut, but his flat, not Emacks, as he kept saying "I'll get one tomorrow" and before he knew it we were flying home.
A little pricey but as long as you know that and accept it then there is nothing to complain about.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LyndsBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emack & Bolio's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Emack & Bolio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing