We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very tastey”

Sizler Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1,294 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very tastey”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

very tastey but i thought it was far to expence the food was great but the price really let it down.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank michellekalthoeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    16
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

opposite to the hotel, panjabi resturant, they serve good food.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalaabdulmajeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good traditional Indian food”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We tried this Indian on a few occasions. Many Indian people eat here too, so we thought it must be good. Not your typical european type Indian Resturant. I have had authentic Indian food before and this is very good standard (indian friends)We have tried some of the finest and the poorest in the Uk and north America and this is good food. Food seems more natural and not artificial. Service is very fast. They do not have a liquor license, so tea's or soft drinks only.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chevymech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dont know what other people were served this was poor”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Upon arriving we ordered soft drinks.when arrived we were confused to be given a luke warm can of pop. we then placed our order and were given some sort of of strange popadoms and dips but no mango chutney. we ordered a madras and a korma and a sagaloo as a side. they arrived and the saagaloo was wrong so was taken away and replaced but all they did was remove whatever was in it and put hard lumps of potato in. i tried my hot madras and ive tasted ice with more flavour than it. my partner tried her korma and if it had been a butter dish it would of been nice however there was no sweetness in it maybe they grated butter instead of coconut. our final disappointment of the night came in the form of our bill when we noticed we had been charged 9 dollars for a side dish which had been intially been wrong. i would have give it naught if i could. save yourself from disappointment and walk an extra 10 yards to the restaurant joined to o shucks. also noticed on the way out the building has been served a warning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnP09Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“yummy yummyyyy”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The food is great. Bihari Kababs are tender with balanced spices, biryani was done exactly like it is supposed to be done, daal tasted great and naans were freshly baked. I highly recommend it for anyone who enjoys Indian/Pakistani food. It is a little pricey but less than some other terrible restaurants in the vicinity. Entrees cost around $12-$15.
Great food and friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizler Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sizler Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing