We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great value, would definately recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn International
Ranked #124 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great value, would definately recommend!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent one night here when passing through Orlando. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful, and the guest laundry facility was very clean. The breakfast was very good as well. If we ever go back to Orlando, I would not hesitate to stay here. There were restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PK_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    322
    125
    41
    35
See reviews for
341
194
35
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England,UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Returned from another 6 week stay last week and couldn't fault it. From the Manager Chad to the Chambermaids everyone is so helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent but can get busy. The two breakfast ladies do their best but sometimes the tidyness of other guests is lacking! The hotel is always looking for improvement for example while we were there we had brand new style bedding, new type shower heads and new waste outlet on bath. There were probably more that I failed to notice!!

Great area to stay on I Drive which continues to improve. New
Kobe open and development of old TGI Fridays is starting.

Any questions you may have please ask.

Looking forward to returning in April.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When we entered the room there was a huge dehumidifier on, and the table and chairs support turned on one of the beds. The room smelled musty and the carpet beside one of the beds, was soaked. We could not change rooms. The breakfast was the worst I've ever experienced in all my travels. Three days was the limit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiaSandraHaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a nice room at this motel. It was very clean. When we checked in, Liza at the Front Desk was just so friendly. The breakfast was really good. Something for everyone. They even had bacon that was so good. They could use a few more tables cause some people couldn't find a place to sit.

I would stay at this motel again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was the second time staying in this hotel. I honestly why it's so cheap because it's has great location and it is a good place to stay. I stayed here back in September for 4 nights and the room was great and big. This time around it was just myself and I had an LCD TV Queen bed, closet, fridge, a sofa and desk the room was pretty clean and the bathroom as well. The only thing I don't like and it was the complain I had the first time I stood in this hotel is that weird smell kind of like a chemical laboratory in the hallways right when you come out of the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoelGonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire uk
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights over Thanksgiving weekend

Room was large and clean. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave . We also had a sofa.
Great complimentary breakfast from 7am to 10am with staff that kept the area so clean.
Daily newspaper at reception , free wifi in room , flat screen tv ,free parking all made our stay special

Location fantastic on the corner of Sandlake and International easy access to outlet malls and walking distance to restaurants and Walgreens

All staff so friendly . Will go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel needs renovation. It puts me in the mind of an Econo Lodge. It needs updates, furniture and carpet. This one smells of mildew. The water didn't go down properly when the shower was being used, so you had to stand in water. We are Choice Club members and asked for a certain type room, which we were told they didn't have. The towels were clean. Would I stay here again, only if there wasn't another place in town available. We stayed here a few years ago and it was much nicer and newer, I guess it's time for a renovation. Nothing special here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#105 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn International

Property: Comfort Inn International
Address: 8134 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
#121 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Orlando with a stay at the Comfort Inn(R) International! This family hotel in Orlando, FL is close to the Orange County Convention Center (OCCC), Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and Disney theme parks. This Orlando leisure hotel also gives you easy access to such exciting nearby attractions as: - Universal Orlando Theme Parks - Wet 'n Wild - Universal CityWalk - Aquatica Water Park While you are searching for Orlando hotels, look no further than the Comfort Inn International. Start your day and get energized with a great breakfast! Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn International Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn International Drive
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing