We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #81 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2007

We have just returned after having an amazing two week stay in orlando, florida. After reading the good review this hotel had, we decided we would give it a try and was not dissapointed.
Check-In took only mins and the hotel staff were very welcoming.
Room was clean and well presented. Bathroom was spacious and well equiped with clean towels, complmentary mini toiletries and tea/coffee making facilites. Beds were very comfortable and a refreshing change to have duvets, it was like sleeping at home. Free paper delivered on door during the week, free internel access in room and cable TV.
Breakfast could be taken on the go on week days, or sit down breakfast buffet in the dining room ( everyday) which included fresh fruit, cereal, toast , bagels, muffins, danish pastries, yoghurts, and a selection of hot foods (not always to british tastes). Tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day in lobby. Hotel was quiet and well located within walking distance to international drive. Good parking facilities. Pool was always clean and fresh towels were provided.
This hotel was fantastic value in our opinion and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank sonni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2007

For $42 a night you can't complain really. Booked the pre-arrival rate through hotelopia which is just as well as the hotel quoted us $99 for a 1 night extension. Don't forget to search online for a 10% discount code for hotelopia!

The room was a good size, clean and had comfortable beds (although the cheap comforters were really lumpy). Cable TV, tea/coffee maker, free in-room internet, and a selection of toiletries provided. The breakfast was decent - cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, yoghurts, juice and some other hot dishes that were indistinguishable to British guests. One good thing was the selection of coffee, flavoured creams and nice cookies available in reception from early evening.

There was also a pool although we didn't use it. Free parking. One note, although most websites claim that there is a complimentary shuttle to the theme parks - it is NOT free - you pay $9 return each for a service that only runs once or twice a day, when a taxi costs $12 each way (ie. to Universal). But parking at the theme parks is the cheapest option at $12 a day.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TurnersTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2007

Excellent value for money. The room was very clean and well-equipped and the free buffet breakfast was very nice.

The Hotel is in an area which is very close to International Drive and within minutes from SeaWorld.

We would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank P'line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Our party of 8 adults & 2 kids stayed at The Hampton Inn, Universal Blv, from Aug 29th - Sept 14th. Having been to Orlando for the past 4 years, and not been particularly impressed with previous hotels, we found The Hampton Inn wonderful.
The whole hotel was immaculate, and it seemed to be cleaned from top to toe every day.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful and proffessional.
Our room (2 adults, 3yr old & a baby) was a good size, 2 queen size beds wich were sooo comfy and had gorgeous bed linen!
It was nice to see up to date decor instead of the usual floral tat in most orlando hotels!
Plenty of storage space, nice modern bathroom.
(the hairdrier was rubbish though so best to take your own!)
Everyday when we returned, the room was spotless with fresh towels and my daughters cuddly toys tucked into bed!
The pool area is nice and it was never busy, it was like having our own private pool most of the time. Towels are also supplied for the pool.
A choice of 2 hot breakfast items were available each day on a rotational basis. The ham & egg days were the best, but we were not too keen on the mushroom soup type stuff or the strange scrambled eggs! Each day there is also a good selection of fresh fruit, yoghurts, bagels, muffins, toast, pastries, cereals,fruit juice.
Tea & Coffee is on tap all day in the foyer and on some of the floors.
The only downside to this hotel is there is no bar or restaurant, but with I-drive just 2 mins away it wasn't a big problem.
There is a direct room service line to TGI Friday's which we used one night & also Flippers does a great pizza delivery!
All in all we had a great stay at The Hampton Inn and considering we only paid £410 for 15 nights (booked with ---) it really was worth the money!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank minnienix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

We have just arrived home after spending three weeks in the hampton inn. I must say that it was indeed a pleasure to stay there and would most certainly return.
check-in was speedy and polite and we were in our room within 5 minutes of arriving. When we got into our room i noticed a dehumidifier and thought the room smelled musty. As i was looking around the room the phone rang and it waqs reception saying they had put us in the wrong room and would we mind returning to reception. We did this with no problem and whilst at reception i enquired wether a fridge was available and was told it was but was $10 per day so i passed on that one. we went to the new room and unpacked. somebody knocked the door and it was a porter with the fridge i said i didnt want it as it was $10 per day but they insisted we have it complimentary for the error in check-in (as we were here for 21 nights it was a god send).

breakfast was plentiful and ranged from cereal to toast/pastries/bagels and two hot items daily. i would say it was more then enough for me and my family and after all it complimentary, if you want large varied gutbuster breakfasts pay your $4 and go to the ponderosa.

The pool was always clean with pleanty of towles and sunloungers available.

the loction is a little bit out of the main i-drive drag but i found this a positive as using universal boulevard compared to i-drive was much much quicker.

the room was cleaned immaculatly daily and bedding changed upon request.

Overall i would rate this hotel as the best value for money i have ever stayed in. The beds were sooooooo comfortable although a little small.

if you want plush luxury then this isnt the place but honest down to earth clean living at a very very good price it cant be beaten (we paid £520 for three weeks for 2 adults and 2 children)

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank englishtommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2007

The Hampton Inn Convention Center in Orlando was a great value. The bed was extremely comfortable, property was very clean. Hotel staffers were excellent. Walked in the door & was checked in in less than 3 minutes. Extensive breakfast available, but did not partake, so no feedback on that. My only complaint is that our room was at the end of the hall directly next to the ice machine. I did notice when we arrived and was hoping it would not be a problem as we were only staying for 1 night. Of course it was noisy but only a few times and not late. Might want to keep that in mind no matter where you stay. I wasn't in the mood to change but I'm sure they would have had I asked.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tannedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

My stay at the Hampton Inn was from 24th Aug till 10th Sept 07 in fact i'm still here and i have to say myself and my partner and daughter just love it here. From the moment we got here the staff are friendly and always great us with a smile and a hello by name. The breakfast is far from basic it is very good and always well stocked with fresh fruit and ceral and bagles and muffins and fresh coffee and orange juice. In the UK we would pay quite a bit for a breakfast like that and we have stayed at some hotels that do complementry breakfasts and we could not bare to look at them let alone eat them. Also we find the rooms here very clean and well stocked with thing like shampoo and conditioner and shower gel and mouth wash and plenty of clean towels. If we need a taxi the girls on reception are alway happy to call us one and make sure we dont get ripped off. I really cant fault our stay at the Hampton Inn we will be comming back here to stay.

Carolyn Fryer UK

Stayed: August 2007
6  Thank Tiggs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $82 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing