We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #76 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Overall a good stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the same every morning (fake eggs) and we stayed 3 nights, but it WAS free! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacatime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

We booked this hotel through Alpha Rooms after reading some really bad reviews on the hotel we had originally booked. The reviews were excellent. We spent three happy weeks in the hotel and cannot fault a thing. We were travelling with two young children so it needed to be safe and comfortable.
The front desk staff are all very courteous and very helpful. The rooms are very nice with large comfortable beds. The rooms are very well equipped, ironing board, tea/coffee machine etc with ample storage for a family of four. The rooms were cleaned every day and so were the beds and the housekeeping staff couldn't do enough for us including stripping the bedding when my son was sick! The breakfast was plentiful and includes both hot and cold options; waffles, bacon & egg, cereal, pastries etc with several fruit juice choices and a variety of tea an coffee options. If you were having an early start you could just grab a breakfast bag from the front desk. The pool was quite small but very nice with plenty of loungers and shaded tables and chairs and it was open until 11pm so if you have a long day (as most are with Mr Mouse!) you could still have a dip in the evening. There is complimentary tea/coffee available for 24 hours in reception. There is a guest laundry room which was very handy for a 3 week holiday with two children who are serial spillers!
We had a brilliant holiday and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jawsNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Stayed at Hampton Inn on Universal Boulevard in July 2010. Was a very short walk to restaurants and a few shops on International Drive. 15 minutes walk would get you to the main hub of International Drive, but I personally liked the quieter atmosphere of our location. Though quieter, there was plenty of choice of restaurant and shops with Pointe Orlando Mall just 5 minutes walk.
The Hotel itself was well kept and reasonably clean (there seem to be a lot of spillages in the hallways - but still acceptable). The maid comes every day and replaces towels and sheets where needed, our room was always left looking really nice. There are ice machines and drink vending machines on every floor, a launderette and a small gym. Reception also sell essentials as well as crisps and snacks. The pool is quire small but we quite enjoyed our time sitting around it having a swim - they provide pool towels too. Anything we asked for at reception was attended to in a courteous and friendly way.
It was a ten minute drive to Universal and about 20 minutes to Disney. Sea World is just down the road. The car park at the hotel is ample and there are a few trees to park under to prevent the extra hot steering wheel problem. In July it is very hot with temperature reaching 90+ F every day. We did have a few spots of rain here and there - but nothing to stop us enjoying ourselves. Some rides in the theme parks have to close when there is a threat of lightening - this can be a bit annoying - but understandable.
Having free Wi-fi in the hotel and 2 computers meant that the family could still check their facebook etc!

We enjoyed stating in this hotel and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo-Jums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This hotel was absolutely fantastic value. Everything about it was great, including central location (yet quiet) - just a walk through the car park to International Drive - and it was at a nice part of I Drive. The room was big enough, immaculate and maids were in every day. The pool area was fine and big enough and was never very busy anyway. There was a huge choice for breakfast and you could eat between 6 am and 10 am. The only thing that would make this hotel any better was if it had a bar - that was the only thing missing. However, although it states no food or drink at poolside, many people had coolboxes with beer and no-one bothered.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandyc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Stayed here one night while in Orlando. When we got to our room, we found big stains on the carpet, the toilet didn't flush, and the bathtub faucet kept dripping (couldn't stop it). The room was run-down and shabby. We're not ones to complain, but this was pathetic. We went down and told the front desk how unhappy we were with the room, and they gladly moved us to another one. When we reached the door to that one, we found that it was held open by the door latch. We knocked before entering, and no one answered, so we went in and looked around. It appeared that housekeeping hadn't finished with the room. It didn't smell clean like our first room did, and there were absolutely no towels or washcloths in the bathroom. The carpet in this room also had pretty bad stains on it, BUT the toilet flushed and the bathtub faucet didn't leak. We went back down to the front desk and told them about the situation, and they said they'd have towels sent up if we wanted to stay in the room. Not wanting to be "troublemakers," we went along with it. The next morning, we awoke to the sounds of weed wackers right outside our window. Then housekeeping banged on the door around 9:00 wanting to know when we were checking out (check-out time was 11:00). This was just not a pleasant hotel experience, especially for a Hampton Inn. This hotel might be priced a little lower than other Hampton Inns, but there's a reason for it.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernrose_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackiS12, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Dear Guest,

My apologies that you had a bad experience in the hotel, i wanted to find out if my staff gave you 100% for your inconvinience. Can you please email me at adriana.rosario@ihrco.com; so that I can get all your information and adjust your bill.


Sincerely,
Adriana Rosario-Londono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before and actually stayed twice this holiday, at the beginning and at the end.
We paid less that £30 a night for a room which is great value as a buffet breakfast (with cooked items) was included in the price.If you are in a rush you can prebook a doggy bag to go. How good is that!
We had 2 rooms, 300 and 304. Room 300 has a fridge and microwave in, 304 is identical but alas no fridge/micrwave.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we slept well. We overlooked the pool but because most guests are for the convention centre the pool area was very quiet and we did use it whenever we crawled back from the parks.
There is plenty of free parking and just a few minutes walk to shops and restaurants and Pointe Orlando.
We had a free newspaper left outside our door everyday. And there is a laundry and Gym room just on the ground floor, with a keycard lock so only guests can use.
We always find the staff very sociable and some stop to talk to guests while eating breakfast, to make sure everything is ok with their stay.
On our last day I asked at reception if they had any bathroom scales to weigh my cases and the gentleman looked at me as if I was talking a foreign language.I eventually got through to him I think, but alas no scales to be found.
It is always my motto that you get what you pay for but I think you get a lot more for the cost of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canada420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 2 weeks. The rooms are really lovely, well decorated and plenty of room. The bed was amazing, bigger than a king size, you practically needed a ladder to get on to it!!. The maids serviced the room every day and replenished the bathroom toiletries and towels.
The staff at the hotel were all really nice and friendly. They were very helpful and provided excellent customer service. All the hotel floors had an ice and drinks machine.
The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. It catered for all dietary needs. Some of the things available were homemade waffles, bagels, cereals and hot food which varied each day. If you don't have time to sit down for breakfast, you can take a breakfast bag and eat it on the way.
The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk to international drive, so the location was great. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant facility on an evening, this is not required as there are so many different restaurants in walking distant, plus most places do deliver to the the hotel.
There was an i trolley stop just outside and it is approx 5minutes drive to the Universal Parks, Wet & Wild, Aquatica and Seaworld.
The hotel also offered free safe facilities to keep your passport/money etc secure. In the reception area you can also have free access to the internet.
The pool is a nice size for the size of the hotel and it was never overcrowded. There is also clean towels at the pool so you do not need to take your own.
The whole hotel is really well kept and very clean. As it is located on Universal Boulevard it is a quiet location but within walking distance of international drive so you get the best of both worlds.
This hotel is definitely worth recommending and we will definitely stay here again when we go to Orlando next.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jop2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing