We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient, Clean, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #79 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Efficient, Clean, Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

We spent 3 nights at this hotel to visit various attractions around Orlando other than the theme parks. This hotel is located just off International Drive, and it's an easy walk to multiple restaurants, movie theaters, and miniature golf. I placed a request for the reservation to be on the top floor away from the vending and elevators, and all requests were accommodated. Noting that we were on the top (7th) floor, it was a very quiet stay which was great. We were able to sleep without interruption, making for easier days touring around Orlando.

There's no fee for parking, so we had our own vehicle and were able to drive to multiple areas within 15 minutes, including Prime Outlets, Florida Premium Outlets, Millenia Mall, as well as some Disney side attractions (such as Winter Summerland golf). Most guests appeared to be there for the Convention Center (about a mile away) or the Theme Parks. Both are fairly easy from this location, and a sub-$100 price is hard to beat.

The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions, including getting a refrigerator brought to our room. The breakfast in the morning is complimentary and very good. Plus it switches up a bit every day so that you have some variety, including eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, muffins, cereal, juices, fresh fruit, and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    514
    165
    52
    28
See reviews for
681
406
51
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Stayed here for 2 weeks from 1st May 2010. Staff were always very polite and helpfull when needed. Gotta say whoever the lady is that greats people on reception in the mornings is absolutley gorgeous LOL

Anyway hotel is located just off I drive. Its just a 2 min walk out the back of the hotel to TGI, Olive garden and other really nice places to eat. Walgreens is also 2 mins away and is open 24hrs should you need anything .The hotel is located up the nice end of I drive and not down the more commercial end near wet and wild. Breakfast in the morning was a real money saver. Plenty of cerial, cakes, pastries with 2 hot selections each day also. Free coffee available all day and night which we always took advantage of as we came back each night from the parks.

Swimming pool was also clean with Free towels always provided by the pool. I really cannot fault this hotel for the money. We nearly stayed at Monumental movieland which when i drove passed it i realised would have been a monumental mistake.

All in all a great location and hotel for the money. You wont find better for the money on I drive in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezzerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Stayed here mid April 2010 for 2 weeks ,this is our third visit to i drive and this was probably the best hotel so far, others were Homewood suites and staybridge suites,which were both good but the Hampton inn was better . The rooms were quite basic but very clean and the beds were extremely comfy with a choice of pillows. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. The pool was small but adequete and in the sun all day.I drive is just a short walk through the car park .all in all a great place to stay if you want to be close to everytrhing thats good on i drive

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggmDevonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for a couple of nights before doing a tour around Florida. The room was nice and clean with a huge bed. Air Con looked like it was fairly new, quiet and efficient. The hotel is on Universal boulevard which runs parallel with I Drive for a short time. A 2 minute walk through the car park past the back of the hotel brings you onto I Drive with numerous restaurants left or right. Decent breakfast in the mornings with some hot food, either eggs, bacon or sausage but enough to start the day. The hotel is in a quieter location has a decent pool and the reception staff are helpfull. Free parking at the hotel.
We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTouristsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two weeks, 26th April till 10th May.

On arrival we checked in and went to our room, to find it was a double, however after asking reception for a king room they moved us once a king became available which was only after 2 nights. Reception staff are friendly and very helpful.

The room itself was ideal with one huge bed, flat screen telly, and shower and bath, the shower is excellent. Tea and coffe making facilities are available in the room, however we found it quicker to pop to reception and get one from there as they are ready to pour. The only down side is that the air con in the room may be a bit noisy but you get used to it after a couple days, so there is no probs.

Breakfast is included, and you have the choice of ceral, pastries, juices, waffles, a selection of 2 hot dishes which change every day or fruit.

We stayed at the hotel to do Disney and Universal. There ae no free shuttles from the hotel, we found out that for a round trip to Disney it was $16 each and for Universal and Sea World I think it was around $9 each, which if you were going a few tmes would add up. We decided to get tickets for the I Trolley, for two weeks for the pair of us it came to $32 which is about £24, and is ideal, use it as many times as you want in that fortnight, and it saved us loads. There are plenty of stops outside the hotel, and the I Trolley will take you directly to Sea World and Aquatica. For Universal it will drop you off outside and its a 10 minute walk into the parks. For Disney you will have to transfer to a Lynx bus, that is $2 per person for where ever you want to go, and you get free transfers, so is ideal. The bus service is very punctual and usually pretty quiet.

The hotel itself is located between International Drive and Universal Boulivard, it is quiet and a short walk to loads of restaurants and clubs on the I Drive, but at night there is no noise from any of these places. USA today is left outside the door every week day morning, if you need a safe there are none in the rooms, they will allocate you one in a room behind reception free of charge.

The pool is great and gets the sun all day, and there is usually plenty of loungers available. There is a small gym available for use, and also two computers in the lobby for internet access, however the hotel does provide free Wi Fi which you can get in the rooms also.

All in all not a bad place, certainly not luxurious, but an ideal base from where to explore Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

Was a bit worried after booking through Alpharooms and seeing some of the reviews on here. Only room available on the first night was a smoking so they immediately moved us to the hotel next door and took care of all charges. Checked into our room the next day and were very happy. Location is brilliant for the restaurants at Pointe Orlando and as regulars to Orlando we usually go to Denny's or Ponderosa's etc for breakfast but we ate in the hotel as it was more than adequate. Free wireless internet was very good also.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joolsandlyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

we have just arrived back from orlando and have had an excellent holiday hotel is clean and reception were very helpful.breakfast each morning is great so you dont have to go to sizzlers or ponderosa.hotel pool was clean and they supply towel at the pool. the sun was on the pool all day.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing