We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #81 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I don't do many reviews on here, but I had to review this hotel as it is truly deserves one. Ok firstly front desk. Greeted on arrival by Ana, checked in and was told that we had a great room as requested over email with Brian the manager and yes we did. We also had our fridge (free of charge a first for me in Orlando as normally charged daily $ rate). Room was adequate in size with 2 double beds,flatscreenTV which was ideal for when in the room and catching up on the world cup. Free wifi in room and around hotel, great for contact for teenager and social media needs. Complimentary breakfast - Wow the breakfast has everything, why go out and pay, when this is better. Cereals/toast/bagels/sausage patties/omelettes/scrambled, I could go on. Tea and Coffee available for 24/7. Tatiana and Terence are the breakfast staff, they are amazing, friendly, chatty and always take time out to ask how your previous day had been. They really are wonderful. Pool - lovely quiet pool area, small numbers use it during day and complimentary towels provided. Laundry room available for refreshing of clothes with both washing machines and dryers available. Hampton Inn is a few minutes walk via the back car park to International Drive and on one corner a fab pub with great atmosphere and beer bucket deals 5 for $8.95. Food great too, we spent many a night in here due to World Cup games being screened. Other corner is a Walgreens open 24/7 for those necessaries. As the hotel is actually on Universal Boulevard - you can drive along this road which is adjacent to Idrive and is considerably quicker as Idrive does get very busy. Hampton Inn is a hidden gem - I have stayed in many hotels in Orlando as been 8 times and this is by far the best... We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Julesjourneys.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is located just a block from the Convention Center. We were in town for a volleyball tournament and extended our stay by one night, staying at this hotel. The room seemed a little dark but everything else was very nice. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I booked this place for a one night stop over, only really looking for a place to sleep rather than additional facilities.

The place was exactly as described, nice and clean and overall excellent value for money.

It's not 5 star, but doesn't claim or pretend to be.

The staff were excellent, from the front desk to the ladies clearing the breakfast tables, they were engaging, polite and helpful throughout.

I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: As with most hotels, a higher floor and a room away from the lifts and ice machine are quieter and w...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penicuik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

It was the first time my husband and I had stopped in a hotel in Orlando as previously we had stayed in a villa. We were not disappointed with the Hampton Inn and had a thoroughly enjoyable two weeks stay. We felt like we lived there at the end of the holiday as most people staying there seemed to be 'passing though' and were only there for a couple of days. The reception staff/ housekeepers and breakfast room staff are all very friendly and the rooms are clean and reasonably modern.. Thank goodness there was a wide screen TV in the room so my husband didn't miss the World Cup!! The complimentary breakfast was also an added bonus which we took advantage of on a few occasions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank bennyboy010697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel was so conveniently located to the Convention Center (North & South). We walked everyday to our event. Restaurants, etc. within walking distance. We did not rent a car for our visit. Hotel staff extremely helpful and efficient. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn if you are in Orlando and needing to be near the Convention Center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank info4you2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Noisy air conditioner and was placed close to the elevator so all night noise to keep you awake. Breakfast was not impressive at all for it to be a Hampton (pastries were dried out, fruit was odd tasting, juice was poor quality).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank DaphneWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Room and prices are fair. Staff is very polite. Complimentary Breakfast was excellent. Very well located. Near to shopping and leisure facilities. Complimentary internet access was adequate. As weather in Orlando is so hot, every room should have a fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Arnaldo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $88 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing