We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #75 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Statesboro, United States
1 review
“Worth Checking Out”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Was in town for a large convention at the Orange Co. CC. The Hampton Inn was a little off the beaten path, but had good accommodations and above average breakfast. The walk to the NS convention center was about 20 minutes and there were ample restaurant options within a 15 minute walk on International Drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    526
    172
    53
    28
See reviews for
699
415
52
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I booked this hotel with points expecting Hampton Inn quality & reputation. We were 1st put into a first floor handicap room which I did not feel comfortable in, and after the AC gave out I asked for another room. Our new room was better but did show some wear and tear especially the furniture. I have two main complaints with our stay. The pool area lounge chairs were in terrible condition, with some of them completely broken. The paint/covering on the lounge chairs was coming off on our skin when we sat down in them. The pool also had broken and cracked tiles which I would not expect to see in this type of hotel as well.
The other major complaint is the use of styrofoam & plastic utensils in the breakfast area. I can understand economizing and I would rather eat on paper plates than styrofoam which is not environmentally friendly whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManorsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We are just about to return home after a 2 week stay at the brilliant hampton inn pointe orlando. From day 1 we have nothing but brilliant service. The rooms are very spacious and kept beautifully clean. Beds are very very comfy. You get a hairdryer and iron which was fab. Air con really cools the room, just leave it on whilst your out and it will be lovely and cool on your return. Breakfast was amazing, my husband loved the waffles and we both enjoyed all the selection you had to choose from. At breakfast you will meet an amazing man called Terrance. He really is a credit to the hotel and a true gentleman. He always ensured we were happy, gave us great advice and felt like a good friend by the end of our stay here. I hope he progresses well and has a brilliant future for himself and family. All you need to do is walk through the car park to get to I drive. Millers Ale Bar is a brilliant sports bar with excellent service. There is a Wallgreens open 24hours close by too. Seaworld and universal is 10 mins away. Disney is about 15-20 mins.
Note... if you are wanting taxis dont use the hotels. They charge quite a bit more than the normal taxis that you can easily pick up from I drive.
The hotel does offer a brill shuttle bus to disney which I would recommend to use. Small charge but very prompt.
Pool area is lovely. Kept very clean and tidy. Catches the sun all day.
Reception staff are always very happy to help you especially Racheal she was lovely and very efficient.
No doubt if you come here you will for sure enjoy your stay as we did. If we ever come back to Orlando I am pretty sure we will return here. And hopefully see Terrance again (we will miss you) xxxx
Thanks Hampton Inn Pointe Orlando

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Char_Gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just got back from holiday with the family and just like to say are stay at hampton inn was great,clean rooms although a bit dated great staff who were always polite and friendly nothing to much trouble breakfast was really good and plenty of it,I must give a special thank you to Terrence who looked after us so well at breakfast,as my wife is a veggie when he did filled omelettes with ham Terrence cooked just a cheese one for the wife so when we go back to florida we will for surely be staying at this hotel again and if you want a great base for the attractions this is the place to be

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great hotel in Orlando! Excellent room, always clean. The breakfast is delicious with a lot of options available. The location is also excellent, far from the hustle and bustle of the city center but close to several Orlando attractions: Universal Studios, Wet'n Wild, International Drive, etc. On top of that, it provides free parking, the staff is great and the price is excellent in comparison to what you are being offered. I will definitely consider it for my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great stay in Orlando, hotel was great, the location was great, near to restaurants and Orlando's attractions in the middle of the main section of International Drive, The breakfast was very good.
The bed was perfect after a day walking in the amusement parks of Orlando. Definitely we will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: You can take trolley bus to go to sea world and the premium outlets, those are close and the bus is...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great stay in Orlando, hotel was very very good, once we had got over the shock of eating breakfast with plastic cutlery.
The location was great near the restaurants and the main section of International Drive, yet not tacky, or noisy,or brash!
The staff: The breakfast staff were truly AWESOME, particularly Terrence! Fun, helpful and so friendly! The only exception to the rule was the lady on reception with long plats we tended to work the evening shift, she never had the coffee machines filled up and was always grumpy making you feel like an inconvenience when it was her who had not done her job!

A great stay!

Room Tip: They are all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlytheFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing