We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #74 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2008

Thought this hotel was very good. The staff are very friendly and are happy to help with any questions you may have.
I came with one of my mates and we had 2 double beds in our room which i found to be very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and spacious with fresh towels everyday. The shower was nice and powerful.
Pool was nice and quiet, we never had a problem getting a sun lounger.
Breakfast was nice although i never had any of the cooked stuff as i'm vegetarian so it didn't appeal to me. But there was aways plenty of bread available for toast. They also did muffins, bagels and sweet pastries.
Hotel was only a short walk to I Drive.
The only thing i didn't like about this hotel was that there were no free shuttles to various parks even though our folder in our room stated they did. They did offer a paying shuttle, which weren't all that cheap. We tended to use the I Ride.
The hotel could also of done with having a restaurant and a bar.
But on the whole a very good hotel and i would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Comortable beds and friendly staff
  • Disliked — no free shuttles to theme parks
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkHolGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    506
    164
    52
    25
See reviews for
674
401
50
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
184 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2008

VERY GOOD HOTEL

good rooms, very comfortable beds, bathroom nice and large, breakfast was very good topped up all the time, there where good breakfast bags to go if you don't have time.
pool was nice and quiet but a bit on the cold side.
Overall, the hotel exceeded – by far – our expectations, especially at such a low price, and we would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank theellitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

For the price we paid, i thought this hotel was good value. However, do not expect 5* service. This is a 2/3* hotel which has some lovely extras such as free coffee all day, free freshly baked cookies etc in the lobby. The rooms are tastefully decorated and quite spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable! Compared to other hotels in the price range, it is far better value for money.


The brekfast was plentiful, however the hot food always looked a bit weird so we never tried it. But unlike most hotels, if you went down for breakfast a few mins late, there was always something there you could grab. They also have on the go bags which have a breakfast bar, apple, muffin and bottle of water in them for when u are heading out in a hurry.

The pool area was lovely but there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel which was a let down.

The hotel also has its drawbacks. Sometimes the lift broke, sometimes the front door didnt open, our toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom! The room was near the lifts and was very noisy from about 7am. The walls seemed to be very thin and we could hear the pipes creaking.

The hotel does not offer free shuttles to any of the parks. They do offer a shuttle at a price.... a round trip ticket to disney is 16 dollars each, which is not cheap.

The hotel is not ideally situated, but it is about 200yards from I Drive. It is near some lovely restaurants- try Bahama Breeze, Ming Court and Cafe Tu Tu Tango.

For a relaxing holiday in Orlando, i would recommend the Hampton Inn, but dont expect excellent service!

  • Liked — comfortable beds, lovely pool!
  • Disliked — check out, i didnt want to leave!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank claire12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2008

Me, my wife, my nephew and my niece stayed at the Hampton Inn from August 21-30, 2008 and had an excellent stay.

The hotel isn't actually fancy, but everything is very well maintained and clean. The staff is more than friendly (they were all great!) and is always thinking of a treat to their guests: everyday, when returning from shopping of from the parks, we found warm cookies or brownies being served in the lobby.

Location is good, close to I-drive and its restaurants. If you are going to theme parks, it won't take more than 15-20 minutes to reach any of them. Malls and outlets are also within a short drive.

Breakfast is included and although there are rather limited options, it worked out perfectly for us.

The only downside for us was the size of the beds. They are very comfortable but really, really narrow. I even thought they were single beds when we arrived...

Overall, the hotel exceeded – by far – our expectations, especially at such a low price (US$60/day), and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — High quality at a çow price. A bargain!
  • Disliked — Beds. Comfortable, but really narrow...
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Einsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2008

We went to the Hampton Inn last august (2008).
I must say that the beds are very comfortable and one of the better ones I've experienced.
Friendly service, the staff was very helpful in supplying information.
The cleanliness of the room was very good, housekeeping does an excellent job.
Location is nice: close to the international drive. Restaurants can be reached on foot, as well as a small shopping center (Pointe Orlando).
Breakfast that was included is sufficient although nothing spectacular. (Toast/cereal/2 choices of hot food, fruit and some snacks)
Free WIFI with decent speed.

A positive experience and I will surely check availability next time I'm in Orlando.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Pool area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

This hotel has a great location, friendly staff, good pool, and the best beds ever.

  • Liked — Beds and pool
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank loracdanenyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

My husband and I stayed for 14 nights Jul through August been to orlando 12 times and now we have found this hotel would NEVER go to another the room, the staff and the hotel itself was fantastic to say the least!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 2 min walk onto I-Drive we are returning for christmas and we have already booked for next summer absolutely loved it.

  • Liked — the friendly staff, the free breakfast and of course the cleanliness of whole hotel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jilly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing