We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid by the convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #77 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Solid by the convention center”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I had a strict budget for reimbursement. My co-workers decided to split rooms at the beautiful Hilton nearby for a convention (I've stayed there and I loved it.) I was staying with my significant other so I wanted my own room. For less than half the price of the Hilton I had a King bed, couch, nice shower, and free breakfast, coffee and parking. It was within walking distance of the convention center (by New York standards). I saved quite a bit of money and was well fed. The hotel is not new, but it is very clean. Linens were nice, Neutrogena bed products, very nice staff. I'm happy I had my own comfy room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landcuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    535
    175
    56
    29
See reviews for
711
421
53
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Forget about the Four Seasons and the Marriotts! Our stay at the simple Hampton Inn in Orlando was superb. Loved the breakfast and availability of good coffee all day. Easy location to get to the parks and other attractions. Great customer service. The staff even gave us a breakfast in a bag to go for our very early morning departure flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This Hampton Inn is located .6 miles from the Orlando Convention Center and .4 miles from International Drive which has every restaurant imaginable. It doesn't matter if you're visiting a theme park or staying for business, this Hampton is located directly in the heart of Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I would have rated this hotel lower if we were not staying for free (used Hilton Honors points). The beds at this hotel are full size and very uncomfortable. It was very difficult getting a good night's sleep during our stay. The room itself is very standard with unremarkable decor. Overall the room looked and smelled clean. However, I noted that there were stickers on various walls apparently placed by prior guests. This indicated to me that the rooms did not get a thorough cleaning. The staff was hit or miss. The front desk appeared to be understaffed. The rooms do not have safes and you have to go through the front desk to get a safe. The breakfast was just ok. It did offer a different egg and meat selection each day. The hotel location was good and in a quiet area. However, there are many hotels in the area that you can select with better sleep quality!

Room Tip: If you are traveling alone or as a couple request king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoyi412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Arrived at Hampton Inn At 1030, Knowing Check-in was not until 2pm, so not expecting much. The Manager and his reception were most helpful, the Manager said, let's see if we can get you checked in right away! more than we expected. He contacted housekeeping to see if any rooms ready and was told they would have ready in 45 minutes, it was only about 30 minutes when we were told the room was ready. The room was of good size with everything needed. The level of service continued through the week, reception answering any questions we had about internet access and locality of bars and restaurants etc. Hot breakfast was a bonus as most as most hotels only offer a cold-continental style (if that). The staff at breakfast were always polite and helpful. Housekeeping staff were very good also (Changing towels and replacing soap when used) I have been to places where you have to request? The hotel was very clean and the whole experience was a delight. If or when I return to Florida I would not hesitate to book Hampton Inn, Universal Blvd, Orlando. International Drive, bars and restaurants are just a short walk, as of course is the trolly bus, (A $7 three day pass can be bought from Walgreens). Complimentary Tea/Coffee available in lounge area during day. Parking is free. I hope this helps?

Room Tip: Must buy Pass for trolly bus prior to boarding (Walgreens) One ($5) or Three ($7) day, Or $2 per jou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Took a large group of High School Students to visit Disney and stayed at the Hampton Inn, Orlando. The hotel was expceptionally clean and service was excellent. Breakfast was fantastic for everyone. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent location, excellent price and value, Breakfast excellent and varied to set you up for a day at the theme parks - overall a very satisfying experience and would recommend for anyone doing a Florida Theme Park Holiday or any other holiday for that matter

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 606kennethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing