We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #74 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Morgan City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We visited Orlando at beginning of March 2014. We booked this Hampton Inn for 5 nights. The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the large breakfast area in this hotel the most. It is large enough to not have to wait for a table. Accommodates all of the hotel guests. Location of the hotel is in walking distance of restaurants/shopping/visitors center. The staff is very nice and helpful. Overall a great stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    506
    164
    52
    25
See reviews for
674
401
50
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stopped here for just the one night as our home had guests staying the last night of their vacation. The hotel was clean, in good condition and the staff were very good. The breakfast was decent quality and well laid out. The only issue we had was the ice machine located next door to room 403. The machine re makes the ice through the night and was very noisy, after a 13 hour flight / drive not the best. At 3am I certainly wasn't going to change rooms. Would certainly stay here again though, just away from the ice machine!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 958kevinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Thank you Terence you are a great ambassador for the Hampton hotel. Your smile and infectious laugh made the start to our day day perfect, it is however just as we'll you are not the weather anchorman! Rooms very clean and this hotel is a great location for the parks and eateries on int drive. Will definitely stay here again if we return to orlando.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very clean rooms, I love the smell of the fresh linens. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great value for the money. Complimentary hot breakfast was good, fresh fruit available too. Good location, convenient to a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The staff was excellent they were very friendly and accommodating. Whatever I needed they were able to assist. The rooms were kept clean and smelling fresh. The grounds and hotel open areas were very clean and kept up well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great hotel, good breakfast, great location. The rooms are clean, the staff attentive. Near International Drive, Universal parks. We arrived around 08:00 am and checked in early. They did not charge us anything for it. The only shortcoming is that there is no fridge in the rooms. But there are ice machines on all floors. We will definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this Hampton inn during our Disney vacation for a 7 night stay starting Feb 15. All I have to say excelent Hotel, staff and ammenities. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and lovely. This hotel is just behind the convention center and beside like 5 hotels of its class. Terrence at the breakfast area always greeted all the guests with a smile and asked everyone how were they doing. The front desk personel also very polite just a hispanic young man at the front desk one night was not as polite with us as all the other staff were during our stay. The head of housekeeping was in the breakfast area one morning asking the guests how the housekeeping services were during their stay. ( excelent customer service!). I think it was the manager everyday in the lobby and breakfast area greeting guests and cleaning up tables when it was too crowded. (I work in a institution which requires customer service and leadership skills and this was an excelent example for the entire staff!). We will definetely return our next vacation, excelent hotel!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oscar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing