We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #76 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Arrived at this hotel 1st sept for two weeks. First night the room we had was noisy so asked to be moved. No problem I even got a choice of two rooms and if they were not suitable in the afternoon there would be more after check out. One of the two rooms was perfect top floor at the back. All the staff were very helpful. Complimentary breakfast was great lots of choice and loved the all day tea and coffee plus cookies. Rooms very clean beds changed daily. Nice size pool and sun bathing area. Location near Pointe Orlando lots of restaurants to choose from. We used the Lynx bus to get to the parks and shopping. Walgreens not far for things you have forgotten to bring.This is the second time I have been to this hotel and would not hesitate to return again. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenhorn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    526
    173
    53
    29
See reviews for
701
415
52
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in this Hampton Inn arriving on the 4th of September and staying for two weeks. The hotel is a short drive from Orlando International Airport and is ideally situated off International Drive. You are a short walk from a huge range of restaurants, bars, shops and leisure facilities and you are a 5 minute drive from Seaworld and Universal Studios/ Islands of Adventure and a 15 minute drive to all Disney parks and Downtown Disney with shuttle buses to each park available if you do not drive. The rooms at Hampton Inn are very spacious with good sized and comfortable beds, TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer etc. The room on arrival was very clean and this was maintained daily by our attentive maid. Fresh sheets and towels are provided daily. You receive a complimentary breakfast which will save you a lot of money and the variety of the buffet will suit all tastes including some hot options. The hotel has a good sized pool, a small but adequate gym and laundry facilities and free WiFi throughout the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially the hotel manager who would visit our table at breakfast every morning to make sure we had no problems. We would gladly return to this hotel as it just ticked every box and would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JordanJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed there for 5 nights and was very happy with it: the rooms are nice and comfortable, the service is great, the complimentary breakfast has many options and they even had on-the-go breakfast when I checked out early in the morning. Not to mention free freshly baked chocolate chip cookies at night! The location is also perfect, close to many of the amusement parks, next door to Pointe, an entertainment and shopping area, and 1 minute drive from international drive. I also liked that there was a 24-hour laundry room available. On the minus side, I think it should have a safe in the room. All in all, for the price they charge, it's probably one of the best options in Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talita777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Just sat at airport waiting to return to uk and would go back to this hotel in a flash! the staff are very friendly and willing to help making it feel like a family run hotel. There is always coffee in the lobby and the rooms are spotless. The pool area is kept clean with towels available. There is ample safe parking and although the location is slightly off international drive this is a bonus. The only thing missing is a bar!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyaffair2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and found it perfectly comfortable. It was reasonably priced and included a breakfast. It was also very convenient to International Drive attractions. Well worth considering for a budget priced stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel once a week for work and have to say I would not want to stay anywhere else. The staff is great, the breakfast is always good (can't beat a hot warm breakfast to start your day off with). as well as having a clean room to relax in. I have recommended this hotel to other travelers from my company as well as friends and family when they are in the area. I have stayed here for months and never had a problem with security concerns at all in the hotel. The staff always goes well above and beyond for me and I know for other guests as well. If anything stay here because of the staff. I would follow them to any other hotel just out of the courteousness, helpfulness and the fact that all of them smile all the time.

Room Tip: Floor 5-7 are my preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveler8724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotle is clean , staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice just what you needed tea and coffee when ever you wanted. Pool was really nice. Hotel is in a good location for parks and eating out, Try Millers ale house good food Cheap drink, Brick house steak house good food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing