We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #76 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

A great homely hotel in a great location. Close to some of our favourite restaurants. The rooms are very clean, the beds are really comfortable. The staff were great, especially Terrance, he was so happy everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. I'll make sure to tell Terrence about your comments. He is great in our breakfast area and loves to talk to all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel & amenities were average - can't complain too much since room price was decently cheap. Breakfast, room, etc was okay. Nothing too spectacular. Our A/C did experience problems & had a few warm nights, but nothing unbearable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, We'll check into the ac issues. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My disabled husband and I stayed for 7 days and from the day 1, everything was perfect. We stayed in an accessible room and was so comfortable it exceeds our expectations. Super clean room and smelled fresh. Housekeeping staff did and excellent job. I requested a fridge and a shower chair for my husband at the front desk and it arrives a couple of minutes later. Quick service, very friendly and kind staff. Walking distance of day and nighttime entertainment, malls and restaurants. Free parking. Excellent location near main attractions. Delicious complimentary breakfast served every morning (scrambled eggs or omelette, bacon, sausages, fresh fruits, cereal, muffins, waffles, etc.) and staff at the breakfast received us every morning with a smile. We are so satisfied that we definitely will stay again... Please, continue giving such excellent service. Thank you guys!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your Tripadivsor review. I will pass on the comments to the staff. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 14 nights at this hotel and I couldn't fault a thing.the rooms are clean and a/c is soo cold its like winter.Coffee maker in room restocked daily and its worth asking for a fridge for the beers and cokes .Great position and only few minutes walk to Int Drive but far enough away to be peaceful.Towels are supplied at the pool which saves on the washing.Breakfast varied and tasty and a special mention for Terrance who is such a great guy and his personality and smile should be bottled and sold.All the staff were friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for you.The laundertte costs $ 1.75 for a massive load and same for dryers but we did all our laundry before we returned home.Free coffee/tea/choc in Foyer was goodI would definitely recommend this hotel its just Fantastico!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham1965_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks from the 21st of August 2013.Read lots of reviews before I came.SOme people complained about the breakfast,what can I say THIS IS COMPLIMENTARY and yet people still are not satisfied.Yes it was repetitive but come on its free and it was always fresh and was very nice .Terrance was excellent at breakfast and made you feel welcome he could not do enough.There was free coffee and tea all day.The beds were very comfy.The cleanliness was next to none.Rachel on reception,what a pleasant and helpful lady.would defo recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisarandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed for 10 nights with 2 children aged 12 and 10. lovely reception staff especially Rachel. room comfortable. clean towels and bedding every day. air con good. quiet hotel at night.
good choice for breakfast and lovely not to have to look for breakfast early before going to the parks (breakfast 6am-10am). breakfast staff very kind and helpful.
very close to Universal and seaworld/aquatica/ discovery cove - can get the I-ride trolley rather than driving.
lots of car parking space and parking lots join up so you can drive directly onto International Drive.
easy to find from the Airport.
perfectly situated to get to Disney - about 20 mins drive and lots of restaurants/ mini golf/ bars on i Drive.
would definitely stay here again. no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runcornMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Myself, wife and our 2 teenage children(16 & 18) stayed at this Hampton Inn for our 2 week vacation towards the end of July and into August. Great location, just a 2 minute stroll to International Drive and within walking distance of a great choice of bars and restaurants. The hotel has everything that you will require. Great staff on reception who were so very helpful no matter how many times we approached them. Free wifi, parking, air conditioning and complimentary toiletries in your room. Good choice of tea and coffee all day long in reception and in your room. Rooms cleaned imactuatly every day.

The staff at this hotel are a real credit to this company. We are so glad that we picked this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor which was perfect, there was no noise disturbance and with 3 lifts co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCM319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $123 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing