We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #82 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We chose this hotel for our Orlando holiday based on the TA reviews we had seen and they were right. We had a great holiday.

The hotel was clean and well kept ( its not five star luxury but then it doesn't cost five star luxury prices) We had clean bedding and towels every single day and the free bathroom toiletries were also repenished every day.

The free breakfast offered multiple choices and even the pickiest of eaters should be able to find something they like. Terrance and the other staff worked really hard to keep the breakfast buffet full and the tables clean and tidy.

There was also free coffee/tea etc in the lobby 24 hour a day which was great when we were coming back in late or tired from the parks.

All of the staff I encountered including the managers that were often to be seen lending a hand clearing the breakfast tables at the busier times seemed genuinely concerned that their guests were having a good stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope I am lucky enough to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and on both occassions the service has been excellent. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels etc, staff were always friendly and very helpful, security no problem and saftey deposit boxes behind front desk if reqired to keep passports etc. Pool was never busy and always plenty of pool towels available. There was a sufficient enough selection for a hot breakfast as well as the usual cereals, kids loved the pancake maker with ample seating and with our booking this was free, which saves a family of 4 a small fortune over a 2 week holiday. There is also a Walgreens close by and a Pizza Hut on the other side of I-Drive.

Hotel is on Universal Boulevard backing onto International Drive and is at the better part of I-Drive away from the bustle towards the Sand Lake Road area. Sea World is 10 mins away in one direction and Universal Studios is 15-20 mins in the other direction when using Universal Boulevard with Disney 30 mins away.
Overall an excellend location for a holiday in Florida, close to all attractions and will definately be at the top of our list when looking to book when returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great hotel, great staff, great pool, great FREE breakfast, Great FREE parking. Make sure you ask for a quiet room at check in as the lifts can be annoying as they go bing everytime they are called. The hotel is located just off the car park that is international drive on road that provides trouble free access to Disney and Universal. Within five minutes you can walk up to international drive where there are loads of restaurants. Little Italy is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

stayed for 2 weeks in august 2013 hotel was in a great location for acess to busses no need for a car,all restaurants were within walking distance.hotes give a free complimentry breakfast with a veriety to choose from,staff were all very helpfull room cleaned every day with fresh bedding we would definatley stay here again,this was our 5th visit to florida and had we found this hotel the first time we would have choosen this hotel every time

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was the nicest hotel that we stayed over our two-week holiday in the US. It was a real value for money hotel one can find in a city like Orlando. We were unhappy that we booked this hotel at the very last day of our journey prior to our return to home, as we spend 6 days in the same city at a different hotel, which was more expensive albeit its low quality. In our forthcoming holidays, we will definitely stay in this hotel and I will certainly recommend this hotel to my colleauges and relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ekrem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is a delight. We were a group of three families, some with young children. It has been a fantastic experience to stay at this hotel. After staying in a number of poor quality hotels in Florida, we realised that this hotel offers a superb service, cleanliness, etc. We all wished to stay longer at this hotel but unfortunately we were at the end of our holiday. Fantastic hotel staff and value for money. Would definitely stay again. Well done Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The location of the Hotel is very good. Rooms are very clean. Alot of good Restaurants close by.The breakfast is priceless, you have everything you possibly need. Beds are soft, this is the only thing that I believe they have to work on. Overall I enjoyed my two days stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing