We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361 (Florida Center)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #75 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times before and have had great experiences each time. It's affordable, close to many locations and the beds are some of the best of any hotel I've stayed at. If I ever am in the area and need a place to stay, I always look at this place first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    461
    139
    48
    17
See reviews for
617
357
39
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had such a Great stay at this Hampton Inn! The staff was great, friendly and helped us with all our questions. Best of all our room nice and clean! We will stay here again next time we come to Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RFJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay here and really have no complaints. The rooms are basic, but this is not claiming to be a 5* Hotel as some people leaving reviews on here seem to expect.

Our room was very clean and I found the beds to be comfortable. We emailed a couple of weeks before our arrival to request a fridge and so this was in our room upon arrival.

The staff are all really friendly, I don't know what Racheal is paid but she definitely deserves a payrise. She always ensured that we were okay and greeted us with a smile, no matter the time of day.

The only negative thing I have to say (and this is not a complaint), is that the breakfast area could be bigger. We were there for memorial weekend and struggled to get seats, I can imagine that it would be really hectic through the summer months too. But all said, it was a 'free' breakfast.

I would recommend this to any family lpoking for a good value place to sleep, while hitting the parks. It is an ideal base, perfectly situated with everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaymc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good value for money and very helpful friendly staff. Excellent location. Close to Convention Centre (walking distance- although a shuttle bus service was also in place from the convention centre). Also very close (comfortable to walk at night as a solo female traveller) to shops and restaurants on International Drive. Only complaint (minor) the breakfast is served on polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery which felt quite cheap but was otherwise very tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was really great! Very clean & quiet room with microwave and fridge. Free internet, parking and breakfast! The lobby was big and bright with plenty of seating for breakfast, meeting friends etc. The hotel is located near the highway close to the airport and only 15 min to Universal Studios. It is minutes to shopping and restaurants. This hotel met my expectations making Hampton Inn our hotel of choice when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I will pass on your comments with the staff. We are glad you loved our hotel and its location and hope to see you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is an average hotel. The food served for breakfast was nothing special. The exercise facility was a treadmill and an elliptical that were both outdated, the room key that was supposed to allow me access to the exercise room did not work and hotel employees had to let me into the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are in the process of getting another treadmill for the fitness center. The equiptment we have in there is new machines we had just purchased in October 2012 and are top of the line by Precore Fitness. We are sorry they did not meet your expitations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good location: still walkable to convention center, close to restaurants and night life of Pointe Orlando. Hotel: clean rooms and friendly service, standard bathroom supplies and towels, good temp control Amenities: free wifi ok speed, single computer at business center, ok breakfast with reheated omelettes/eggs, waffle-maker, reheated sausages, fruits not freshly cut (in corn syrup) Overall: good value and location

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hiroshi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are glad you liked our location and hope to see you back at our hotel again.

Cordially

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing