We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #78 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
bangor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My coffee machine was broken and it was replaced promptly . The is coffee all day in lounge , and the breakfast was great. The staff is great and I can't praise them enough.
This is only my first day,and I'm impressed .

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge in the room at time of booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjack1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your recent review. I'll be sure to share it with the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    526
    173
    54
    29
See reviews for
701
415
53
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a great time in this hotel it was clean and the staff were friendly our room was on the bottom floor away from the lifts so lovely and quiet. It was our first time in Florida and found this hotel to be in a very good location close to a local Walgreens supermarket on international drive and restaurants etc. The decor was a little dated but the room overall was excellent. Free breakfast an added bonus. Everyone was so nice :) we have just booked to go back to Florida again next year and have booked this hotel as it is perfect for us! Great price also. We were room 125. Nice pool also!

Room Tip: 125 was nice and quiet perfect for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charzbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks again for the review. I'm glad you found our hotel to be close to all the things you need while on vacation. We hope you visit us againg soon.

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Hampton property is typical Hampton but has some nice perks outside of an excellent location with regard to many Orlando tourist attractions. Nice pool area, large and mostly sunny all day long. Good breakfast included with the room, more than just continental including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage & biscuits, etc. A VERY nice touch in the room is a box bolted to the desk and another one bolted to a nightstand that has 3 electrical outlets and 2 USB outlets -- I always travel with a power strip just because there are never enough outlets in the room but this nice addition was very useful. Great restaurants including Fridays and Bahama Breeze within easy walking distance. Also good free wifi, very responsive and good cellular reception in the room.

Room Tip: you might want to choose a LOWER floor as the elevators are VERY slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Great to hear you loved our hotel. We just recently installed the extra outlets to all our guest rooms. We know travelers today need the extra outlets to plug in and charge all their devieces. Breakfast is always complimentary and I'm also glad your enjoyed it. Please visit us again when you are back in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Room was clean and comfortable and service was excellent. The house-staff were hospitable and gracious.

Free breakfast is provided from 6-10 am, and is the standard hampton inn breakfast. The hotel is located on international drive and is about 5-10 minutes drive from Universal Studios. We rented a car and you need to stay on just one road to get to Universal Studios. The ride to Disney (Buena Vista) took about 15 minutes, and there were not tolls in between. The hotel is located in a row of 5-6 hotels clustered together, but I am glad I choose Hampton Inn.

They have a decent size swimming pool next to the breakfast area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and it was nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and we hope to see you back again.

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for a short visit to the Orlando malls and Disney Land. The hotel isn't the biggest but that was fine for us. The service is ok, nothing special but descent. The rooms are big (for European standards) and the beds were excellent, especially after a long flight. The bathroom had two seperate sinks and there is a bath with shower. Breakfast was simple but did the job for us. There are a couple of wafflemakers, toasters and choice of bagels, bread and varies dairy's and some flakes. There was also a pool which we didn't use, but it looked ok for a refreshing swim, nothing more. The hotel is near (2 mins walk) international drive but despite of this, located on a quiet corner.
Drive to the Disney Parks is around 20 minutes but I would pick this location over the hotels near the Disney-gateway because it is more central to do some stuff besides the Disney-parks.

Recommend this to everybody !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spetternasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope that you will stay with us again if your travel plans call for you to be in this area.

Cordially,

Robert J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Really pleased with my stay. Hotel very clean, Staff very friendly and helpful, lots of facilities to use. Breakfast is good for a complimentary. Would highly recommend. Would stay again. They have lots of extra's that made the stay very pleasant. They have a good free quality Wifi, you can use the business centre and you have free access to the printer and the computer; This meant I could check in with my airline and print out boarding passes. They also had a laundry room, which was very well maintained and priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is nothing special, but it was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dera David,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you liked our hotel and hope you will choose to stay with us again. I will pass on your comments to the staff.

cordially

robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Orlando Convention Center for 2 weeks from 14th April to 28th April. I work in the hotel trade, front of house, for a 5* hotel in Scotland and we are very particular with regard to our hotels. It's such an important part of the holiday that in the past we have abandoned bookings after checking in and changed hotels because our selection didn't meet our needs. Our needs are not ridiculous, we simply want friendly service, a welcoming atmosphere, a comfortable room and cleanliness.

The Hampton Inn Orlando Convention Center certainly ticked all the boxes . . . .and more.

THE STAFF: Without exception, every member of staff is a credit to this establishment, Hooshy, who checked us in made light work of doing so, changing the resevrved room to one better suiting our needs, arranging for a fridge to be put in our room [maintenance did this within 5 minutes of it being requested] and giving a great explanation of the facilities and services available on property. This level of Front Desk service continued with all members of the Front Desk staff, Jenni was very helpful and Rachel is an absolute legend, chatting with her was a feature of the holiday. The other legend we met was Terrance, who runs the Breakfast Room. This guy is just amazing, very warm and welcoming without being intrusive in any way. His warm smile and genuine wish that guests get the best that they can from the hotel turned moments into memories that will last until we next return to visit. Robert Jambor, the General Manager, circulates through the Breakfast Room each morning and he obviously leads by example. Well Done Sir, I wish other GM's took as active an interest in their guests, you certainly show how it should be done.
THE PROPERTY: although not a new hotel it is remarkably well maintained, Housekeeping is to a very high standard, and our room was well cleaned and saerviced daily and was exceptionally comfortable. A Free Breakfast was a very welcome bonus; we extimate that it saved us $300 during our holiday and was by no means just an acceptable substitute for the real thing, this was quality food, well prepared and served from a highly serviced servery, giving a good start to a busy Orlando day. The availability of fresh coffee and hot chocolate and tea all day long, with the frequent appearance of fresh baked complementary cookies [Yes Rachel; yours were the best] are yet another huge plus point.

As mentioned, I work in the hotel trade and understand all about Service Standards, this hotel continually hits its standards in the best way, by seeming to not be following company policy but having a genuine concern for the needs of the individual. It felt like a family run hotel where the guest comes first and for that, we thank you. Rest assured, we will be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you on your recent stay with us and we look forward to serving you again. I will share your review with the entire staff here at the hotel. We know service sets this hotel apart from all the other locations and I try to inspire the team to give the upmost and professional service all our guests deserve.
Thank you once again,

Cordially,

Robert J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing