We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #77 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently stay at the Hampton Inn on Universal Blvd. We took a group of "53" 5th Graders and adult chaperons. Hampton's staff went over and beyond to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. The hotel is clean, updated, and convenient to many attractions. If you have a large group, this is the place to stay. It is nice to find a place where the staff treats "all" their guests with utmost respect. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank You Hampton for the GREAT experience!
Tim Luke ( Lake Park Elementary 5th Grade)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tluke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Tripadvisor. We loved the fact that your group visited us again and sincerely hope next year you will stay with us again. I will also pass on your comments to the sales office and the entire staff. We strive to give the best possible service to ALL our guest young or old! and I hope all of your staff and students had a great time while in Orlando.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us!
Robert J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    521
    168
    52
    28
See reviews for
691
412
51
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a excellent hotel has great customer service at all time always asking if there something we can get for you. Check in was no waiting the person at front desk person was excellent. The room was out of this world enjoyed each night. were here from Saturday-Monday April 14-15, 2013. The General Manager was so helpful he came out to greet the us the next morning.

Novella L. Franklin

Room Tip: The room I was in was larger for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the review on Tripadvisor. I will share your comments with the staff and hope that if your travel plans call for you to be in the Orlando area you stay with us again.

Cordially,

Robert J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I looked up Hampton Inn on the website and they had a nice affordable rate and I stayed with them from April 13th till the 15th. I must say the staff are very friendly and the room was very nice and clean. I had no problems with any amenities and services. Hampton is my first choice to stay at in Orlando, FL.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We were glad to have you stay with us. I hope that you will return to our location again and don't forget to make your November room reservations as well.

Cordially

Robert J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Three of us stayed at this hotel recently(2 adults and 14 year old boy) for 10 nights over the Easter holiday. Good location. Close to attractions and bars and restaurants on International Drive. Hotel was clean and tidy. We were disappointed with the room size expecting it to be bigger. Beds were smaller than we had envisaged with very soft mattresses and overall a bit dated regarding decor. Wardrobe space was poor. Room was cleaned daily and staff throughout the hotel were very polite,chatty and helpful. Breakfast was fairly basic and could be improved upon with more choices of cereal, fruit and hot vegetarian options. Plastic cups, plates and cutlery was a bit disappointing too. Enjoyed our stay though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 330Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel against Hilton's high service and standards. Comments and score results from our guests enable us to continually improve, exceed quality standards, and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of the world's travelers. The time taken along with the effort made to submit this survey with us is most appreciated. Hampton values your patronage and appreciates you taking the time to share your comments. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hotel was clean enough, and friendly enough, but the room needed some help. The TP holder in the bathroom fell on the floor the first day, and it took two days to fix. The TV remote did not work and the clock didn't work.

Not what I expected from a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience with the Hampton Inn Orlando Convention Center. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the room. I will pass on these concerns with the respective department managers and follow up with them to ensure they are corrected. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel against Hilton's high service and standards. Comments from our guest enable us to continually improve, exceed quality standards, and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of the world's travelers. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Hampton values your patronage and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

my wife and I wanted to come to Orlando for a vacation with our family. we did a lot of research in the Orlando area for different hotels looking for obviously the lowest price with the best value. The service was excellent we do not like people in our room when we are not here but they still provided us with a laundry bag full of towels soap coffee etc cetera.the complimentary breakfast was excellent and fresh everyday we are specially like the homemade waffle makers. Everything went very smoothly. Any question that was asked was answered promptly. The beds were very very very comfortable. They give you more than enough pillows. And ease of access to WiFi to the pool to the computer room into the laundry was excellent. Overall we would stay here again if we came back to Orlando in the future. Be aware, there are two Hampton Inn locations. This one is much better, customer service speaking than the other.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you liked our hotel and found our staff, location, and services great. I will share your comments with the team. Please remember us if your travel plans call for you to be back in the area again, we look forward to hosting you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked this hotel as we had a group of volleyball players playing at the convention center. The group planner Was very nice & helpful , the hotel not so. The beds in this hotel are doubles , or very small. Our room at check in had no coffee & no soap . 2 towels for 4 people. We were told you could walk to the convention center. You could but its a mile walk at least. We checked in Friday & had a Later game Saturday afternoon. We left for our game at 1pm & I clearly took the Do Not Disturb sign of the door. Came back after a long day at 11pm to see they never serviced our room. Beds not made , no soap , no coffee , no towels , no cups , nothing. To say the least after setting up rooms for a group of several players / teams & having two more tournaments that we were considering in staying here this up coming month , it was very disappointing to see this. Other parents complained about the quality of their rooms as well. The man at the front desk brought up towels & said the manager would contact us. He never did. I called the hotel to speak with him & left 2 voice messages. Never called back. Finally I contacted our group booking person & she forwarded our info to him. He replied with an email saying " housekeeping said there was a Do Not Disturb sign on our door. I emailed him back saying it was not on when we left at 1pm or when we returned at 11pm. He said housekeeping said it was still on at 5pm. Just BS & a blow off. After bringing in a bunch of business & having us potentially coming back with more teams for two larger tournaments all we got was " Sorry " housekeeping & customer service lacks at this Hampton. We are Hilton Honors members but it didn't seem to matter or did it matter of the large amount of business they had & have lost. Our group is coming back to Orlando in 2 & 3 weeks. We will not be staying here. Just disappointing .

Room Tip: No good room if housekeepers don clean. Then blame the guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing