We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family, Save 15%
Ranked #65 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Many times when you travel to such a popular destination such as Orlando, the service is lacking. But this was not the case at The Hampton Inn Universal Blvd. From the time we arrived to the time we departed, the staff was great. Breakfast was kept up really well despite how busy they were. Spring break week in Orlando, I am sure can be a nightmare. As a hotel manager, I was impressed. Thank you for the great accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Yes indeed it was a busy spring break weekend. We try to serve all our guest in the same friendly manor and I will make sure the breakfast staff see your comments.
Thank you once again,

Robert J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for MegaCon two yeas ago and for business in Dec. 2012, Enjoyed both stays. The property is right off I-drive and close to everything including the convention center. It was also very reasonable: $79.00 per night.
Hotel was clean, staff was courteous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawyerboy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had fun at the Megacon Convention. We hope to see you back next year for the same group, and hopefully you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at here for a week whilst at a conference. The hotel was clean and the staff pleasant. I had a problem with my bill and it was sorted out promptly and without question. Down side is rooms and public spaces need updating and fitness room only contains two cardio machines one if which was not working when I was there. No restaurant in the hotel but there se very many to chose from literally five minutes walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Barry,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry about the billing issue and I'm glad our front desk staff was able to resolve the issue. We are in the process of getting another cardio machine for the fitness center. We also encourage guest to use the fitness center at our sister property the Homewood Suites right next door to our hotel to better assist our guest.
thanks for your comments and we hope you visit us again if your in the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great family hotel that has the necessary amenities. Clean room, great location, and good breakfast are also big attributes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially families who are needing a great place to stay near but not on international drive. Staff was great and check in and all the room and board you need for a hotel stay. Only negatives were parking if its busy and they need new luggage carts.

Room Tip: Rooms in in the center of the hotel are near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to pass them on to our employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

this hotel has to be the best we have stayed in and we have been to florida many times! the rooms are very clean and housekeeping are in every day, plenty toiletries and the staff are so friendly and chat freely with guests. the lobby area was under reconstruction when we stayed in sept 12 but this had no effect on our stay there was very little noise and breakfast was served in the confrence room. lovely choice of food and free coffees/hot choc all day. fab location just off i drive and the pool was lovely. overall it was just a super stay and we look forward to visiting again in nov 13 as a late anniversary celebration!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisereeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit our hotel again if your travel plans call for you to be in the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location just down the street from Universal Studios and close to restaurants. Breakfast reasonable, with several options but few fruits. Service good, some attendants speak Portuguese. The room is good and clean. Free parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit our hotel again if your travel plans call for you to be in the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn of very good quality, very good breakfast and comfortable rooms and lobby areas.
This hotel is not saturated of Disney and Universal tourists so you will feel more quiet during breakfast time. A lot of people doing business is staying here.
The location is excellent, only minutes from Universal and shopping areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saxon120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit our hotel again if your travel plans call for you to be in the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#24 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,547 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#17 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,649 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#