We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel great staff in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #75 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in february this year the hotel is very clean the towels and beds are changes every day . All the staff are very helpfull and friendly especally terence he was always happy and made our holiday The hotel is in a great location plenty off places to eat and shops near by . We stayed bed and breakfast and there was plenty to choose from . there is Tea and coffee day and night in reception free cookies that are made at the hotel they are very nice .we would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian-Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit our hotel again if your travel plans call for you to be in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,912 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for a layover, good property good price. Typical Hampton inn very clean and nice. Staff is very nice and welcoming. Breakfast is good. if your on a Layover and want to avoid Airport hotel prices , then stay here. supershuttle comes here and its well worth it Would stay here again..

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dwoody83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you found the hotel to be a "great property" If your travel plans for you to be in the Orlando area again, we hope you give us the opportunity to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn before we set sail on a Bahama cruise. They shuttled us to the port free. They are also right next to Hertz rental so it made it very easy to turn in our car. Hampton is in a great location very close to Cocoa Beach. We ate breakfast at the hampton and our girls swam in the pool. Great place, great rooms and great people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I will pass on your comments to the staff and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a convention. Hotel is very clean. In fact, everywhere they have ads in their hotel about how clean the beds are. OK, I have to agree to that. However, the rooms are looking old and tired. Service is very Everyone makes you feel welcome.

The beds were very comfortable. Nice updated duvets and bed linens. Room decor though was very dated. And, not very many plugs for all of the techno equipment we have now like for cell phones, lap tops, etc. I hate to have to plug in my cell or laptop in the bathroom. That just doesn't make sense. No safes in the rooms. Also, only refrigs on request.

Breakfast was ok. Eggs, sausage, waffles, juice, coffee. They seem to be focused on keeping the food refilled so that was good.

Walkable to convention center is nice. Weather was great so we walked sometimes and it was very pleasant. Also, very easy to walk through the back parking lot and be at the multitude of restaurants on I-Drive. Liked the free parking.

I would have given this hotel a higher rating if the decor had been updated since I was tired from working a trade show and did spend time in the room. Just not as appealing as many of the newer properties are, however, that being said it is acceptable accomodations for a convention center nearby if room decor is no big deal to you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNut70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn Feb 18 - 20 while working at the Orange County Convention Center. The room was spacious and clean, parking was easy and I definitely feel that the hotel was a great value. I was pleasantly surprised at how insulated the rooms were as I was afraid that, as it was February school vacation week, I'd be hearing the sound of kids for all three days. But I wasn't interrupted once, which was great. The complimentary breakfast had a full spread, and even though I only found the food mediocre, it was nice to have and the service there was very friendly and attentive. The front desk was very helpful, and it was a very close distance to the Convention Center, which worked for my early mornings/late evenings.

Room Tip: I was in a corner king room and was extremely happy with the size of it--a lot larger than I expecte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahEvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel in July 2012. Comfortable and clean room with 2 Queen size beds. Room was clean and comfortable with a good sized bathroom - air conditioning worked a treat. Requested a fridge and microwave in advance of our stay and can happily report that these items were delivered to our room on our 1st full day. Complementary breakfast was a treat - with a choice of cereals, hot options (which changed daily) and make your own waffles - as well as a toaster and muffins/pastries. Manager and staff were very friendly and the Manager would frequently chat with the hotel guests at breakfast time. The complementary freshly baked cookies which are at reception late afternoon were a delight.

This hotel is situated close to lots of restaurants on International Drive and local transportation is close by which take you straight to Seaworld/Aquatica, as well as close to Universal.

This is a great value Hotel and would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Both for me and for my sister, were very nice every day we stay in the hotel, principally by Daniel fun company receptionist who made ​​us feel closer to Brazil, during our high chats over the morning ... To other staff, also very helpful and polite, our sincere thanks. The Hampton Inn will be forever in our memory and in our plans, whenever we return to this beautiful city!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $119 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing