We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at Convention Center Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #81 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. We typically stay at Hampton Inn hotels and are usually pleased with the experience. We were especially pleased with the overall quality of both hotel and staff. Terrence was especially friendly and kind. The breakfasts were great and the location was within 10 minutes of SeaWorld. We will definitely stay here again when in central Florida.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed in several hotels in Orlando over the years, this was my familys first visit to Hampton Inn..Convention Center...and I now would not stay anywhere else. The staff are fab always cheerful and genuine, breakfast a bonus you dont get often in hotels here plenty of choice and relaxing environment to eat. Very clean comfy rooms an absolutey joy! Thanks guys from the Mitchells, only home this morning and miss you already :-)

Room Tip: 1 side has views of Seaword fIreworks but not getting this wouldnt diminish your visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel has had a facelift from the breakfast room to the rooms. A big improvement in all areas. As always friendly staff and management team. Terence is a credit and can't do enough for you. The only change we didn't like was there was no longer a fridge in the room.
Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived but our cases were stowed while we went for a bite to eat. On our return check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were nicely decorated and gone was the old tall boy with a huge box of a tv and replaced with a dressing table and a flat screen tv. The cleaners came in everyday and did a great job.
The pool got the sun all day unlike the Homewood Suites we had stayed in the previous week but the Homewood had a jacuzzi going for it.
Breakfast was fairly basic put adequate. Coffee on tap 24/7.
We bought Lynx bus passes for 7 days for $16 from the Visitor Centre which is just round the corner. Then I Ride passes for our last 4 nights. Lynx buses get you to the malls as well as the outlets whereas the I Ride only get you to the outlets. As far as travelling up and down international drive they are very similar but the Lynx no. 8 and 42 are a little more frequent.
Ate in a few restaurants which were all within walking distance and never had a bad meal in any. Millers Ale House, Marlows Tavern, Maggianos, Olive Garden and Copper Canyon.
We couldn't get into this hotel for all eleven nights so we stayed the first seven in the Homewood and four in the Hampton and although I was disappointed not getting our entire stay here I would now favour Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrybootle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This Hotel was great the staff was extremely courteous and the rooms were beautiful.Breakfast was very good the pool area was outstanding an A plus all around.This is what everyone's stay should be like.
Extremely clean and very comfortable a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

It's the 3rd time I've stayed here the staff are very friendly and remember us from our stay last year. The room was lovely and clean. The updates made to the breakfast area are fantastic!
We will be staying here again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks in October and had a fab holiday.
Free Internet is great, we had no problems with the speed, and as it says on the tin..... It's free.
Just off I-Drive so it is much quieter, but easy walk to good restaurants, especially the Bahama Breeze.
The staff are all very friendly, and hi to RACHEL, you are brilliant, thanks for a very painless check in!
And hi TERENCE, you are the man at breakfast!
These two especially made our holiday great, thank you.
If you are thinking about booking this hotel, go ahead, you won't be disappointed.
Oh and even though it is by the convention centre, there is a mix of guests there, and mostly empty by the pool..... Very peaceful!

Room Tip: Any room, they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newquaykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Though the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay they made sure to keep us notified of any work that would be underway so that we could plan around any noise that was made. It didn't impact on our stay as we were on a higher floor and heard little to no noise, they did most of the work during the day when everyone was at the parks. Rooms were clean, with plenty of toiletries and towels left for us each day. Staff were all very helpful and friendly, always said good morning as we were leaving, and there was often warm chocolate chip cookies on the counter top on an evening for guests to take. It felt safe and was in a quieter area of I-drive, you cross the car park at the back to get to it. If you're looking for a good restaurant you wont go far wrong with Bahama Breeze, which is next to the hotel by the I-ride stop, it was cheaper than we thought it would be and the food was fantastic. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart B, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments we really appreciate the feedback. You can be assured that these will be posted on the employee bulletin board for all to see. Again thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Convention Center Orlando and we value you as a Hampton Inn Convention Center Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $91 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing