We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveler rating
1,121
600
202
72
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
600
202
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive universal blvd the breakfast area great hotel free breakfast hot items within walking distance breakfast staff quiet location clean rooms front desk staff yogurt nice pool parks inns fridge pointe
Filter
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife and I shared our honeymoon experience with the wonderful staff at the Hampton Inn Orlando. From the moment Stuart checked us in, we knew this hotel was going to be special. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was special. Pedro greeted us every morning with a smile and a full buffet breakfast. Our favourite aspect of the hotel was it's location to all the major theme parks! A great hotel... will return when we have kids to share in the memories with.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stumpy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Bad

No safety deposit boxes available.The next day asked a Member of staff at front desk who advised she could not tell me if/when any would be available. I asked to speak to the Manager as we had been carrying our valuables round all day and there were notices in the rooms advising they would not be held accountable for any items not in safety deposit boxes. A Nigel Lithgoe lookalike was very offhand with me displaying a total lack of explanation or customer service. It wasn't until the third day that we actually got a box. Just to be aware there are only a small amount available certainly not enough for all guests. Our travel company advertised the hotel as having this facility and travel insurance can be invalid if valuables not in a safe so just to be aware

The Good

The rest of the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.Especially Nancy on the front desk who is a credit to the organisation. Any issues were dealt with imediately and she could not help us enough whether it be directions or advice on the area. The roome were cleaned every day and had HD TV, a decent size bathroom and complimentary toiletries.

Breakfast-free and included bagels, yoghurt, fruit,waffles, cakes, toast and 2 hot items.Usually scrambled egg and either sausage or a burger. Plenty of coffee and orange juice.

There was also free coffee available all day

Laundry room
This was a boon as we washed and dried our clothes prior to our journey home.
Cost was 1.75 to wash, 1.75 to dry and 1.70 for detergent sold at the front desk

Swimming pool
This was an adequate size and had enough chairs and loungers while we were there. There were also small pool towels available on a morning but they had usually all gone by the afternoon

Gym
There was a small gym available

Free US today newspaper every day and internet access in the lounge

Location
Good if you don't have a car as quite near to the bus stop.
We got trolley passes in the UK before we left but I would suggest you get Lynx bus passes when you get there. The trolleys are unreliable and you can wait 25 minutes before one arrives. They are also overcrowded and uncomfortable.
The lynx buses have a frequent service and are much more comfortable

Nearby are various bar restaurants and shops.I would recommend the Olive Garden which was very pleasant.
Millers Ale house had a good bar with the best prices in the area and also served food
Wonderworks Outta control show-excellent value with pizza, wine beer salad and a fantastic show. A brilliant comedian who also did amazing magic

It was our first time in Florida and we enjoyed the holiday and hotel. The Nigel Lithgoe lookalike Manager could learn something about customer service from the rest of his staff who were superb

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TyneAndWearColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

i stayed here for 2 weeks with my wife and 2 year old daughter in june 2011.when i arrived the staff were very freindly and checked us in very quickly.The room was much like any other similler priced hotels on i drive (this was my 8th trip to orlando so can compare against others)but it was very clean and the beds are super comfy.They do a free breakfast witch was very nice at the begging of the holiday but went down hill during the 2 weeks but it was never terrible.the staff are very freindly including the cleaners who where really nice and chatty they are a big credit to the hotel.the location is perfect its not acually on i drive but set back between i drive and another rd buy its like a 2 min walk to idrive.the only down side is there is only 1 pool witch is a little small but never busy.i had a great time the hotel felt save and freindly when i go back i will definetly be staying at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed here in 2009 and loved this hotel - I left a great review. This time, we were all disappointed. There were no safety deposit boxes available for the first day, which meant we had to carry all our valuables around. I was told they had a list of people waiting for them. The staff were all just as friendly as before, yet the place feels tired. Our bathroom tub tap began leaking the day we arrived and we complained a few days later once it had become a running torrent that was keeping us awake. Nothing was done. We complained again a week later and it was fixed that day, but surely the maid who cleaned the bathroom every day should have reported it even if we hadn't?
Doubt we'll return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheladyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

stay here every year , not for our whole vacation as we travel to the gulf coast , but before and after our trip to the beach ,It has to be one of the easiest hotels to find after airport , take exit for international drive convention centre, and go onto universal blvd which is the road that runs behind international drive, good clean hotel , with free breakfast ,friendly staff , good size bedrooms and walking distance threw car park to international drive , and pointe orlando ,[ an area with bars clubs restaurants, and a imax cinema] I would class hotel as agood three star ,For those that don,t drive , everthing you need is within walking distance , and for those trips to the outlets etc a trolleys bus, is available,

Room Tip: I prefer a king room , with one large bed
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews