We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveler rating
1,116
598
200
71
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
598
200
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive universal blvd the breakfast area great hotel free breakfast hot items within walking distance breakfast staff ale house quiet location clean rooms every morning front desk staff yogurt nice pool parks inns
Filter
Updating list...
1,405 - 1,410 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed here in 2009 and loved this hotel - I left a great review. This time, we were all disappointed. There were no safety deposit boxes available for the first day, which meant we had to carry all our valuables around. I was told they had a list of people waiting for them. The staff were all just as friendly as before, yet the place feels tired. Our bathroom tub tap began leaking the day we arrived and we complained a few days later once it had become a running torrent that was keeping us awake. Nothing was done. We complained again a week later and it was fixed that day, but surely the maid who cleaned the bathroom every day should have reported it even if we hadn't?
Doubt we'll return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheladyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

stay here every year , not for our whole vacation as we travel to the gulf coast , but before and after our trip to the beach ,It has to be one of the easiest hotels to find after airport , take exit for international drive convention centre, and go onto universal blvd which is the road that runs behind international drive, good clean hotel , with free breakfast ,friendly staff , good size bedrooms and walking distance threw car park to international drive , and pointe orlando ,[ an area with bars clubs restaurants, and a imax cinema] I would class hotel as agood three star ,For those that don,t drive , everthing you need is within walking distance , and for those trips to the outlets etc a trolleys bus, is available,

Room Tip: I prefer a king room , with one large bed
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Excellent Location....Ideal for those who have cars.On Universal Boulevard just behind International Drive... Can drive or walk through from car park.

Excellent "Free" Breakfasts ...Quality of Food Service and Restaurant

Excellent Sleep Quality No noise from other rooms Comfotable beds ..we had 2 Queen Beds in each room

Functional Swiimming Pool

Stayed last week for a week with the family.
This is a very good hotel to stay ...Not too big or small
Offers an excellent "base" whils in Orlando In and out very easily
Excellent Service and Value
Usually pick a hotel with the Free breakfasts as extra value with the children in tow
These "free" breakfasts are the best we have ever had !

WIll book up again when next in Orlando ... A REAL GEM

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DAVEColchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Such a great place to stay, good location (if you have a car) great service and clean rooms. Would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenkinscm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed here one night this week. I arrived at 5:30PM to be informed my room was not ready. So insted of making me wait they gave me "the next best thing." A handicaped accesableROOM next to the "gym" that HAD A SMELL OF VOMIT. Traveling for business I must wake up early, but htis was made difficult due to the SMELL IN THE ROOM, the TV in the"gym" blairing loud until I shut it off (after 11PM) and was told by the front desk that the gym is open until midnight. After a terrrible night tossing and turning in sheets that I question as being clean? I jumped into a shower with pink/yellow MOLD ON THE SHOWER HEAD. I am sure this is a great place for families (place starting to show the look of many families staying there) but as a business person I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. There are to many choices in the I-Drive area to put up with that SUB STANDARD ROOM AND SERVICE. GOOD LUCK STAYING THERE

Room Tip: Business travelers BEWARE
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boars919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews