We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveler rating
1,116
598
200
71
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
598
200
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive universal blvd the breakfast area great hotel free breakfast hot items within walking distance breakfast staff ale house quiet location clean rooms every morning front desk staff yogurt nice pool parks inns
Filter
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help if you had a query. The hotel and rooms were clean and the cleaners did a good job. The breakfasts were handy and there was always a choice such as cereals, toast, waffles, omelettes etc. Having free internet was also brilliant because we could e-mail family to let them know how we were getting on. We had a mid afternoon pick up for the airport and they let us keep the room on which we thought was brilliant so we could freshen up before we came home. There were always plenty of seats by the pool and the cookies every afternoon were absolutely deeeeeelicious. It is only a five minute walk to International Drive. We have stayed at various hotels and suites in the International Drive area and we would definitely stay here again when we are next in Florida. No complaints whatsoever and can't wait to go back. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The hotel is located on International Drive, near the outlets, Universal Studios and Seaworld. Walking distance to many restaurants, Bahama Breeze and TGIF. Great free hot breakfast (the omelets are delicious). Beds very comfortable. There is even high-def TV. Very pleased. Rooms with 2 double beds are small though. We were three and it was fine but for larger families, request larger room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klcrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

When we checked in, we were told that Priceline had booked us a smoking room and the hotel was booked up. Since we were already charged for the room, we thought that we would loose our money & room, but Brittany, the desk clerk took us to the smoking floor to check out the 4 vacant rooms to see if any of them were "smoke free" enough that we could stay the night. We found one that wasn't bad, turned on fan and air conditioner and went to the park. When we returned, most of the smoke smell was gone.
My husband and I were very impressed that Brittany took the time to accommodate us with a friendly, pleasant personality.
The other staff was friendly and pleasant as well..

The room was clean, confortable bed and the breakfast was great. Free parking a plus. Best location for everything in Orlando and not on the extremely busy roads.

There was nothing bad about this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Being a manager of a hotel, I am scrupulous when traveling. The Hampton Inn at the Orlando Convention Center was clean, it had a wonderful central location, and the staff were very helpful. If ever in the Orlando are, I will be sure to stay again.

-CR
Governors Inn
Tallahassee, FL

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ams07t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

stayed for 12 nights in january, fantastic value all round.free wi fi,even in your room. Darren our son was right at home,back in Scotland with his friends i think. service and attention to detail,EXCELLENT.going back for Xmas and Newyear,cant wait .Also tea and coffee plus homemade cookies free 24/7.well done Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews