We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #77 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Honeymoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2007

We stayed here from the 16th Sept for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. The hotel was lovely and clean and smelt like fresh ground coffee most of the time. Our room was fabulous, quite basic but we had a view of the pool from our window. The bed was huge and soo comfortable, the air con worked a treat on those very hot days.
The hotel was ideally situated, a 5 minute walk from international drive and far enough away to be nice and quiet and relaxing. Everyday we walked from the back of the hotel to international drive and caught the I-Ride trolley wherever we wanted to go.
Closest food places to hotel were, TGI Fridays, Subway, Dominoes Pizza, The Olive Garden and Bahama Breeze. There is also a Walgreens 5 minutes away so that was quite handy. A 10 minute walk away would take you to even more food places and didn't seem like far away at all. Theres also 2 crazy golf courses 10 minutes in either direction. We were also near to pointe orlando, like a small shopping area and fancier restaurants (more expensive) also there is a big cinema here, which a good chill out day activity.
The staff were very helpful when we needed them but didn't really need anything.
Breakfast was great, muffins, bread for toast, bagels, cereal, yogurts, fresh fruit, buttermilk biscuits ( like scones ) and always two hot choices, usually a sausage burger and scrambled eggs, but sometimes waffles.
The pool was lovely, its not the sort of hotel where there are lots of children so very quiet and peaceful, hardly anyone used it so we had it to ourselves most of the time.
Overall a fantastic hotel to stay in and we got it for a great price which was even better.
Definately thinking if we go to Orlando again we would stay here again.

  • Liked — big comfy bed
  • Disliked — lack of hot food at breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen_Harpham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    515
    166
    52
    28
See reviews for
682
407
51
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2007

We stayed here for 2 occassions in Sept this year and the hotel was great staff very friendly,rooms clean and well furnished toiletries renewed every day as where the towels the A/C was not working properly but we got by.

the buffet breakfast was fine but to be honest we only had the coffee and juice, the pool area was fine pool clean and fresh towels available

This hotel is used for conventions mainly and forcruise transfers but it is quiet and just a few minutes walk from Bahm breeze and TGI

we would stay there again try to get rooms 12-18 as you will not be disturbed by the elevator bell or the ice dispenser which are on every floo

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scousekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2007

We have just returned from the best holiday ever.
The hotel was spotless and is in a great location.
The staff were always very friendly.
Free tea and coffee/free internet connection/free breakfast/free pool towels all made the stay very special.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for possibly the best value for money hotel in Florida.
The rooms are a good size and it is only a 2 minute walk on to International drive.
Keep up the good work Hampton Inn.

  • Liked — Comfy rooms great location
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dougie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2007

We have just returned after having an amazing two week stay in orlando, florida. After reading the good review this hotel had, we decided we would give it a try and was not dissapointed.
Check-In took only mins and the hotel staff were very welcoming.
Room was clean and well presented. Bathroom was spacious and well equiped with clean towels, complmentary mini toiletries and tea/coffee making facilites. Beds were very comfortable and a refreshing change to have duvets, it was like sleeping at home. Free paper delivered on door during the week, free internel access in room and cable TV.
Breakfast could be taken on the go on week days, or sit down breakfast buffet in the dining room ( everyday) which included fresh fruit, cereal, toast , bagels, muffins, danish pastries, yoghurts, and a selection of hot foods (not always to british tastes). Tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day in lobby. Hotel was quiet and well located within walking distance to international drive. Good parking facilities. Pool was always clean and fresh towels were provided.
This hotel was fantastic value in our opinion and would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — The Beds!!!!!!
  • Disliked — cant fault it
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank sonni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2007

For $42 a night you can't complain really. Booked the pre-arrival rate through hotelopia which is just as well as the hotel quoted us $99 for a 1 night extension. Don't forget to search online for a 10% discount code for hotelopia!

The room was a good size, clean and had comfortable beds (although the cheap comforters were really lumpy). Cable TV, tea/coffee maker, free in-room internet, and a selection of toiletries provided. The breakfast was decent - cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, yoghurts, juice and some other hot dishes that were indistinguishable to British guests. One good thing was the selection of coffee, flavoured creams and nice cookies available in reception from early evening.

There was also a pool although we didn't use it. Free parking. One note, although most websites claim that there is a complimentary shuttle to the theme parks - it is NOT free - you pay $9 return each for a service that only runs once or twice a day, when a taxi costs $12 each way (ie. to Universal). But parking at the theme parks is the cheapest option at $12 a day.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No free shuttle to the parks as expected
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TurnersTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2007

Excellent value for money. The room was very clean and well-equipped and the free buffet breakfast was very nice.

The Hotel is in an area which is very close to International Drive and within minutes from SeaWorld.

We would recommend this Hotel.

  • Liked — Soft beds & bedding
  • Disliked — No bar
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank P'line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2007

Our party of 8 adults & 2 kids stayed at The Hampton Inn, Universal Blv, from Aug 29th - Sept 14th. Having been to Orlando for the past 4 years, and not been particularly impressed with previous hotels, we found The Hampton Inn wonderful.
The whole hotel was immaculate, and it seemed to be cleaned from top to toe every day.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful and proffessional.
Our room (2 adults, 3yr old & a baby) was a good size, 2 queen size beds wich were sooo comfy and had gorgeous bed linen!
It was nice to see up to date decor instead of the usual floral tat in most orlando hotels!
Plenty of storage space, nice modern bathroom.
(the hairdrier was rubbish though so best to take your own!)
Everyday when we returned, the room was spotless with fresh towels and my daughters cuddly toys tucked into bed!
The pool area is nice and it was never busy, it was like having our own private pool most of the time. Towels are also supplied for the pool.
A choice of 2 hot breakfast items were available each day on a rotational basis. The ham & egg days were the best, but we were not too keen on the mushroom soup type stuff or the strange scrambled eggs! Each day there is also a good selection of fresh fruit, yoghurts, bagels, muffins, toast, pastries, cereals,fruit juice.
Tea & Coffee is on tap all day in the foyer and on some of the floors.
The only downside to this hotel is there is no bar or restaurant, but with I-drive just 2 mins away it wasn't a big problem.
There is a direct room service line to TGI Friday's which we used one night & also Flippers does a great pizza delivery!
All in all we had a great stay at The Hampton Inn and considering we only paid £410 for 15 nights (booked with ---) it really was worth the money!!!

  • Liked — The gorgeous bed linen!
  • Disliked — No bar or restaurant.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank minnienix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8900 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#72 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing