We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #118 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Hertfordshire, England
112
Reviewed January 19, 2006

Just arrived home after a 2 week stay here, basic room,clean,comfortable beds,plenty of hot water. No complaints would certainly stay here again as it is a great location for all the attractions.Hope to be back again at Christmas.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,982 - 3,988 of 6,804 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2006

Just got back from a two week break and thoroughly enjoyed it. After reading some of the reports on here I wasn't sure what to expect.

Best way to describe the Quality Inn Intl is a bit on the basic side where rooms are concerned but considering we only paid £450 for a family of 4 for 14 nights you can't complain with that. At the end of the day all you need is somewhere to sleep, get changed and have a shower.

They had a games room which was ideal for the kids and a bar which was a bit on the pricey side but if you like a beer then get a pitch which works out quite cheap. The staff are freindly and there was a couple of times we needed extra's for the room and they were only too happy to oblige.

The Restaurant I would give a miss. Food wasn't bad but limited choice although kids under 11 eat free with a paying adult so as one of my kids was 8 it worked out fairly cheap. The best thing about this hotel is your right in the heart of things and with so many eating outlets your just spoilt for choice.

Infact every other restaurant is an All you can eat Buffet and the food is really cheap and not bad. Best tip is too get an I-Ride card that takes you up and down Intl Drive. There you'll find so many spots to eat the hardest job is picking one.

At the end of the day I would have no worries booking the Quality Inn again. Ohhh and the pool wasn't bad either. Warmest outdoor pool I've ever been in.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank steve1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
liverpool, england
122
Reviewed January 5, 2006

this hotel was ideal for our stay in orlando - great facilities BUT the noise was terrible! the hotel is situated opposite the interstate, which is busy day and night, next to Sandy Lane, which is an 8 lane, busy main road and international drive - the noisy end - is behind the hotel. this practically ruined our holiday. after changing rooms we moved hotels and enjoyed the rest of our holiday with some sleep!

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
dundee
122
Reviewed December 17, 2005

do not beleive everything that has been posted about this hotel, i nearly cancelled my reservation due to some of the reviews however i am so glad i never.

the room was spotless, when we left a tip for the maid she always left a note to thank us. not a cockroach in sight and no cleanliness issues at all.

the shuttles to universal were never busy, and always prompt as were the ones to disney, although you get charged $14 dollars we found this much better than the cost of car hire, gas and parking at disney as once you have done disney no car is required due to the free shuttles to universal and sea world, and everything else on i drive is easily accessable by using the i trolley, $1 per trip of $9 for a 7 day pass, excellent value.

went for breakfast in the hotel a couple of times, which was quite good although can get it cheaper at the golden corral accross the road.

but i will reiterate please do not worry about the cleanliness as we had no problems at all. we will be staying here again without hesitation, unless we decided to stay at disney so when our feet get tired we can go back to the room for a little while.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2005

Myself and my partner stayed here as part of a multi-centre holiday and we had a brilliant time in Florida! however we wish we'd stayed at a different hotel. the free bus service to Universal is always packed and unreliable and don't be fooled in thinking you get a free bus service to Disney World. you have to pay $12 dollars a day each! That's for the kids too! We ended up walking to a different hotel in the mornings to catch the universal bus but we used a minibus service called KING SOLOMON for the Disney parks and they were half the price and run an excellent service. the rooms smelt slightly like sewage. we had no curtains in the rooms only blinds but these didn't close properly so people could always see in when walking past. For food we didn't try the hotel resturant but we reccommend CiCi's pizza opposite for all you can eat at $3.99 each. As for Florida itself - what an excellent place! cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Donna&Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
133
Reviewed November 29, 2005

This was our first visit to the Quality Inn on International Drive. I had read some reviews on this site praising this hotel so we decided to stay. We arrived to the hotel and were quickly checked into the room with out any problems to start. When we arrived to the room we were greeted with a note advising the cleaning staff will be off the next two days. The room had a very damp smell to it. The sink had small hairs around it as well as stains. The bathtub-shower had soap residue in it and looked like it had only been rinsed with water to clean it. We had decided to make a run to a store and purchase some cleaning supplies. The headboard and wall had stains and marks on it and looked badly in need of a fresh coat of paint. The sheets on the bed (thankfully looked clean) were too small and every night would come undone. The hotel advertises free shuttles to Universal Studios so we decided to inquire with guest services about shuttle times. The lady at the desk was only interested in getting us to go to another hotel for some “Time-Share” thing and kept insisting that we go even after I clearly stated we were not interested. I once again asked the times for the shuttle and was handed a sheet that wasn’t even for the Universal Shuttle. The phone in the room was not working correctly, any incoming calls would go right to voicmail and not ring in the room.
The motel has security patrolling the main level. We could always tell when he was near our room as we were able to hear his radio at night.

This will be my last stay at this motel and would strongly suggest everyone looking for a clean, safe place to stay look else where.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2005

Just got back from a 16 night florida holiday booked with Virgin and spent 10 nights at this hotel. Found the hotel easily from the airport and check-in was handled very well. Room was clean with two double beds and a smallish bathroom. Used the hotel restaurant for breakfast only which was ok- for a better buffet brekkie head to Ponderosa. The Bar at the hotel had live music some nights and was a nice place to have a beer and unwind after the long days at the park.

All in all its a clean hotel in a superb location on I Drive and I would definately go back.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank birdseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#105 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $62 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing