We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop Complaining and Enjoy the Qi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Inn International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #120 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stop Complaining and Enjoy the Qi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2005

Stayed for three great weeks in August. Never saw any bugs, just nice people and an occasional storm. Room was nice and clean. Betty at desk great and grounds were noce. Don't know why the gent from the UK has to complain so many times about the same thing. Why not just cool it, and enjoy Florida. You must have had a bad day. We come every year and always stay in the same block. Will be back again in 2006!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,152
    2,724
    945
    233
    213
See reviews for
3,000
1,689
150
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2005

Agree with most of negative comments, thankfully only stayed few hours things were so awful. It was very shabby but this would not be so bad except the rooms were filthy and within minutes of dimming lights cockroaches would scuttle out. Moved rooms and the cockroaches were there again as soon as lights went down yuk yuk ,but eventually left at midnight on first night. Would never ever recommend it to anyone and wouldn't put my own dog in a kennel with hygiene standards that led to pest infestations such as those evident here. There are much nicer hotels for not a lot more $ on I drive. We arrived at the Doubletree Castle at midnight with a fractious 3 yr old who'd been woken up 3 times in 2 hours and moved from room to room and car .poor mite, and the staff were fantastic help and would not take a tip!! Spotless rooms and we were finally relaxed and on holiday.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank pookeyhubcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2005

Transferred to this hotel having had the misfortune of booking into the Holiday Inn, Nikki Bird. This hotel was a refreshing change. All staff cleaners, security, guest services and shop staff were friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean, included fridge and microwave, and towels changed every day. Beds were comfortable etc. Free safe was also a pleasant surprise. Our room was the end one on the 4th floor overlooking the pool so no traffic noise or people passing our door, but can appreciate comments in other reviews if you are allocated a ground floor room or one near the interstate.

Only had breakfast at the hotel, nice to have choice of buffet or a la carte menu, very reasonably priced, as was the bar which also provided live entertainment. Well stocked shop on site aswell.

Choice of three pools to relax by when not at the theme parks and plenty of sunbeds and free towels to use.

Great location, lots of restaurants within walking distance, close to I ride stops and Lynx bus service. Don't get a cab from outside the hotel lobby, these are expensive, walk over to the yellow cabs at the Wyndham hotel to save a few dollars.

This hotel might not be the nicest to look at but it is of a good standard and I would recommend a stay there if you want a warm welcome, and a comfortable stay

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Andi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2005

First, I will say the benefits of this hotel....the LOCATION. Great location right on International Drive (but there are tons in the area so consider booking somewhere else).

Now, the rooms were absolutely AWFUL. The first night we were in there, the room at rusted out lamps (I actually took out the camera to take photos because I had never seen a hotel so run down), rusted out sprinkler heads in the room. The room was not clean, (we had to call because the sheets HAD BROWN STAINS ALL OVER THEM). After about 15 minutes, someone came to change the sheets and those had stains as well.

We are by no means picky people (we stay with choice hotels all the time) but this hotel was so disgusting, we would NEVER stay here again. There are so many choices, trust me, save yourself the headache.

Oh, by the way, if you are looking for a shuttle to disney, they charge money and it takes FOREVER to get there so don't even consider taking it....not worth your time or money. (We actually fell asleep on the bus on the way to disney, it took so long)

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2005

The location of the Quality Inn on International Drive was great to most shopping areas and Parks. The Lobby was very nice. They have a restaurant and a bar in the Lobby area. And, a store that stays open until midnight! The only "complaint" that I have is the rooms need to be updated to current standards. I have stayed at other Quality Inn's and the rooms were really nice. While they were clean, they really looked old. We did not have any problems with service or staff. We requested a crib for my daughter and it was brought up pretty fast! The hotel is not fancy but it was alright.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2005

We just got back three weeks ago, we went for 2 weeks and what can i say, it was fab. After all the negative reveiws about the hotel i read it was nothing like it. I went with my husband and two kids aged 8 and 5 they loved it. To tell you the truth your going to Florida to enjoy yourselves at the parks not to spend time at the hotel. Its our second tme but first for the kids. On chilling days we spent it at the pool and there very clean with towels provided all the time, so dont bother taking towels with you. The hotel is very nice, yes very old furniture but let me tell you something while we were there, new furniture arrived and they started to fit them in, so no more old furniture for you guys.All you need is a clean room with all the facilities working and fresh towels. So if your worried about the hotel please dont be. Staff were good they were always happy to help. The main thing is it's bang on in the middle of intl drive, shops and resturants so near by. The biggest macdonalds next to the hotel kids love it. We never hired a car this time, really you dont need it cuz theres shuttles provided to the theme parks you get dropped of and picked up on the times shown so its very good, the last thing you wanna do is drive there to much hassle.The I ride trolley was good too, takes you all the way.theres a pizza place called CICI'S you get welcomed so nicely an loud, my daughter still copies the way they welcome you in.We loved every bit of our stay at the hotel and cant wait to go back there again. So please guys dont worry and have a wicked time there,Florida is the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank davinder08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2005

We stayed at the Quality Inn a few years ago, but I've found these reviews so helpful, I thought I'd add my recollections.

My first impressions of the hotel were pretty good. The lobby was quite impressive and the staff there were very friendly. However I did start to get a sinking feeling when being show to our room. The hotel is just a mass of dirty pink concrete and the rooms were pretty old and tired looking.

We spent the first night in a room overlooking the I4, so we didn't sleep a wink all night, also the TV in the room was broken. We asked to be moved the next morning and the staff were really very good, although they did say, that it was hard to get a 'quiet room' in the hotel. We were given a room facing I Drive, set back a little from the road by the car park. This was quite a bit quieter, but we did still resort to wearing earplugs most nights.

This being a budget hotel, it's also popular with students staying for the weekend, so it did become noisier from Friday through to Sunday. As the hotel has open concrete walkways, it doesn't feel very secure and kids did seem to think it was great fun to knock on all the doors as they ran down the walkway. A group of teenagers decided to throw a party in the room next door to us, so we were kept awake on a few nights by the sounds of screaming, laughing and banging.... I know this is circumstantial, but I doubt you would get this in a slightly more expensive hotel.

There is a handy shop attached to the hotel and the Zebra sports bar is quite comfortable and they did seem to lay on the occasional music act. The location of the hotel is also very good, being close to the Pointe shopping centre and some good local restaurants.

In retrospect, if you are an easy sleeper and all you want from a hotel is a good location and a place to crash at night, then the Quality Inn is perfect for you. Personally, if it was all I could afford, I'd wait until I could afford better. Sorry.

  • Stayed November 2002
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kitty_Falol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Property: Rosen Inn International
Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing