We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Marks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #121 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2005

When we first arrived at the Quality Inn we were a little put off by the outside decor but once we got inside and to our room we were pleasantly surprised. Although certainly not 5 star the rooms were large and comfortable with good facilities and clean!
We didnt have time to use the pool, far too busy, but it looked nice from our room!
The location was unbeatable, central on Idrive and right outside is a trolley stop, the shuttle service was useful as we didnt have a car and there were plenty of places to eat right on the doorstep - literally- we loved Tony Romas(about 5mins walk)! I would definately recommend this hotel and 100% would book to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gemc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,957 - 3,963 of 6,700 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
110
Reviewed July 22, 2005

Although at the beginning I thought the place would work out, I was surprised. Walking in, everything seemed fine. You get what you pay for, but these people do not pay for bath tub clogging and rats! The room itself was clean, cool, the beds were made but then the problems started: the tv got horrible reception and it was older than the people staying at the hotel. The remote was completely broken and the batteries kept falling out. That night, my family took showers and to our surprise the bathtub was clogged. We inmediately called down and said they would have someone there first thing next morning. They didn't show up that next morning, they showed the next AFTERNOON. Imagine, 4 people taking showers and the water there to soak. We all had to wear our flipflops to shower. The 3rd night we stayed was what really topped it off. My mother was sleeping when all of a sudden she woke up screaming in the middle of the night. A RAT ran all over her. We turned off the lights and saw the rat running towards the bathroom. We packed our things and left that night.

Pros- internet service, game room for kids, amazing pool, very good breakfast, good lobby.

Stayed: July 2005
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn on a package holiday. The location was excellent for visiting all the theme parks. We hired a car, but a bus is provided for Universal and SeaWorld amd Wet 'n' Wild is within walking distance. Our room overlooked the pool and was very quiet. The decor was certainly dated and "institutional" but the room was cleaned to a very high standard. The two queen size beds were very comfortable. A coffee machine, fridge and iron and ironing board were included and towels were provided at the pool. We found we spent very little time in the room as there was so much to do nearby and plenty of good restaurants. "Ponderosa" was great value - an all-you-can-eat breakfast for $3.99! I would recommend the Quality Inn for those who are looking for budget accommodation and who aren't too concerned about the decor.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Freeflyer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Preston
19
Reviewed June 28, 2005

I've just returned from Florida and stayed at the Quality Inn International, whilst my boyfriend and I were disappointed by our room on our arrival we did not let it spoil our holiday.

The rooms are a little tired and in need of a lick of paint and fresh furniture, however it was very clean and the maid service was excellent.

All in all my boyfrind and I had a fantastic holiday and would recommend the Qulaity Inn International for those who aren't planning on spending much time in their rooms, it is ideally located and transport services to and from the theme parks are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
216
Reviewed June 27, 2005

Spent 10 days in this hotel - we were lucky enough to be opposite a grassy area and it was very quiet. Unfortunately the air conditioning system was not - they really need to update this as it was like sleeping with a tractor in your room! Room was clean but overall shabby. It was nice to have a fridge, microwave, table and chairs in the room. Location excellent and easy to get to Disney World using Virgin's shuttle service (about £7 per head return and they pick you up and any of the Disney' Parks at anytime). Ate the breakfast buffet twice (came as part of the package). Would not have wanted to pay for it as of fairly poor quality and a very dingy restaurant and surroundings.

Overall not a bad place to stay for the money (especially if your room is in a nice spot).

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
18
Reviewed June 11, 2005

We arrived for our first night in Orlando after a long flight to be greeted at the reception by 2 seedy looking characters at the hotel information desk who tried to sell us a time share somewhere as soon as we said we were not interested they also lost interest in giving us information!
We were given our key and set off to find our room the appearance of the hotel reminded me of a block of council built masonettes from the 1950s . upon entering our room were very disapointed it looked like a prison cell the TV was older than me the controls had something disgusting all over them and reception on the TV was terrible! there was a great deal of noise from outside as the windows do not give any sound proofing! the sheets on the bed are very old and grotty looking.
My 13 year old daughter was in tears she was so disapointed the final straw were the cochroaches !!! we stayed for one night only because it was too late to do otherwise and transferred to Disney Pop Century which was excellent !
All in All i would class this hotel as a Dump and would not reccomend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2005

As a hotel the facilities were somewhat dissappointing in terms of their quality. Pieces of furniture were older than they should have been and whilst all rooms have individual air conditioning units they are all quite intrusive and noisy when trying to get to sleep. But the rooms are all a fair size with 2 x Double beds and the maid service is very good with rooms cleaned very well and towels provided as required/used. The swimming pools whilst being quite limited are at least kept clean and maintained well (and heated).

Location is great - its situated on International drive approx 3/4 mile from Wet'nWild and is well serviced by the bus and has ample car parking with a myriad little restaurants of various quality and price levels around

So if you want cheap and well serviced rooms you can't do better - but don't expect high quality rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank clementm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 340 in Orlando
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing