We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs and pure filth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #119 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Traveling on business. Booked this room because it was close to our meeting. Walked in and walked directly out. The room was disgusting. Please see the pictures. To top it off the bathroom was leaking water from the ceiling - I almost slipped on the wet tile. Bed bugs - trust me do not stay at this hotel. I do not believe these reviews - sadly this is the first time tripadvisor has let me down. Also when I requested to speak to the manager the front desk told me there were no managers on site. Also - bad neighborhood. Security is in a booth when you pull in what you think is a chain link fence surrounding the property. The fence ends where you need to park your cars in a dim - lighted sketchy neighborhood. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank snowless2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi snowless2013.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We definitely strive for perfection but did not get that with your stay. I am so sorry.

I have sent you a personal email as well to find out more information regarding your stay. I would like to know about which room you were in, etc. so that we can investigate this.

Thank you for sharing your review.. I will be speaking to you soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,341 - 2,347 of 6,760 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

i really loved my stay at this hotel the staff where lovely and the fanciliteys are fantastic and whould defo go and stay there real soon and whould defo do the same park and fantastic transport to and from the parks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 56lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

You said it, we didn’t, 56lee!

Thanks for the compliments, we appreciate it very much.

Happy Holidays!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our first impression of Rosen Inn was trying to 'squeeze' past two families who had brought their swivel chairs out onto the balcony to smoke. We therefore then had to do this every day. They also left the chairs out so would dread to think if any child had played on the chair what could have happened as we were 4 floors up! You get free coffee everyday for the machine, but every other day we had to ask for it as we didn't get it. Room is cleaned everyday and beds made but on having a bath one day we could see the toilet proper and it was disgusting, even my children remarked on it. VERY noisy rooms and could hear the people above us very clearly jumping around late at night and early in the morning along with people running past your room from 7.30am. Air con also really noisy and if turned to heat smelt like something was burning so turned if off altogether. Would definitely advise ear plugs if a light sleeper otherwise you wont get any sleep. Great location for all the parks, but at the junction of the busiest part of International Drive if your driving. Close to many places to eat and breakfast is good in the hotel. Always plenty of beds around the pool. If we had stayed in the two floor rooms around the pool or fountain area we may have experienced a different holiday as my children asked do you pay more money to stay around that area as they also did not enjoy the Hotel. This was our third time to Florida and know on our next trip we will be staying somewhere different.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlelukedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Definitely not our normal standards, littlelukedon.

I hope you had the chance to speak with a hotel manager while you were here to try and rectify the issues you ran into.

I have sent you a personal email as well to try and get more information from you.

We would love to have you back.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It's in a good location and the rooms are clean. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Real cheap too. It's only 10 dollars from the hotel to universal and 30 dollars to disney it depends on Witch taxi you have and how many people you go with.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Jensen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Jensen B! Thank you so much.

We appreciate the kind words and can’t wait to have you come back and visit.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

A very large Motel that can involve a lot of walking to get to the central facilities. The room was adequate but dated and unfortunately sound insulation was very poor, people passing the room sounded as if they were in the room. Lifts were very slow and all the floor indicator lamps didn't work but probably good value however a rental car is essential if you wish to get away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvertraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

So sorry about the small glitches involved during your stay, Silvertraveler55!

I hope you stopped and spoke with someone about them; I will pass this information along as well.

Thank you for staying with us. We do hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The first night, the air conditioner fan was broken and made so much noise that it kept waking me up also the tv picture was defective and some channels did not get sound. These are issues that should be found by employees not wait till complaints from renters. I called the front desk the next day and they immediately responded by replacing the ac but the tv had to wait for another day so had to deal with it one more day. After ac was fixed, slept much better of course On second night, disruptive familys stayed on either side of my room so i called front desk. They sent security and broke up the noise but after he left, one of the parties resumed.Need to follow up! Overall, not a very restful experience unfortunately. Location was great and otherwise hotel was nice and clean. Not sure i would give this hotel a second chance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agabedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

I am so sorry to hear about your bad experience, agabedis.

We definitely don’t usually hear things like this and appreciate you bringing them to our attention.

I will follow up with the management team to know about your stay and your suggestion of the security following up.

If you do come back to Orlando, please reach out to me. I would love to hear from you and work hard to ensure your next stay with us is flawless.

Thanks again for staying with us.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here last Friday, CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. Could not ask for anything more. Rooms have a microwave, fridge. You can't go wrong staying here...

Would stay here again!!

They also allow pets for 15 dollars a night!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

We love our pets, timothy m!

Thank you for staying with us and your kind review.

Happy to have you back!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing