We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #118 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

we stayed here for the last 2 days/3 nights of our holiday in July , we were on the 3rd floor and had a good view of Int'drive etc, unfortunately the first night our AC unit was not working, but next morning there were workmen on the 3rd floor replacing the units, so I asked for mine to be changed, when we returned that night it had been changed, it was a bit noisy but it was cool.
the next morning my daughter said there was "Bugs" crawling all over the furniture, before we headed out for the day she asked at the desk to get the room de-bugged and cleaned, when we came back later that day she said it looked ok but later the bugs returned on the bedside cabinet she phoned reception and some one came with a spray bottle and dusted the cabinet and left, we don't know what he said because he did not speak english ?? My daughter moved the cabinet away from the bed, and we left the next day, I don't think I could stay there for 2 weeks, I take my hat off to those who did. we only used the place to sleep, so I can't honestly comment on the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Coordinator at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hi Billy D:

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while staying with us. I promise you now I will research these issues further. I will be sending you a personal email to find out more details.

Please let me know if I can be of any other assistance.

Thank you.

L. Harden
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Central Reservations/Internet Sales Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,529 - 2,535 of 6,929 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of July/ beginning of August
The hotel itself is in a good location on I-drive with a stop outside it
The rooms are cleaned everyday and the staff are friendly
The rooms are a good size and have air-con which is noisy but you get used to it
The safe is good and each room has large tvs with remotes
The free transport to universal, sea world and busch gardens is good and a bonus but needs to be booked early the day before and does collect early from the parks
Ate breakfast in the hotel every day and i thought it was good value as my daughter ate free - staff were always friendly in there. Plent of places to eat out near by for evening meals so only ate in the hotel one evening and the food was nice but a strange mix of dishes. The quick hot food from the shop was more expensive compared to Red Deli Bar at the rosen centre which i had stayed at 3 years ago
The hotel is a good, clean hotel - nothing fancy compared to european hotel but when you are either in the parks or in the pool every day it doesnt matter
i would consider staying here again if i returned to florida

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Coordinator at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Mary E:

“Great Hotel for Florida”....wow, thanks! We're glad your room had everything you needed, including a comfortable size. And it's great with all the nearby restaurants that you took advantage of our delicious and value priced buffet breakfast. That's the way to start your day!

We hope to see you on your next Florida visit.

Thanks,

L. Harden
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Central Reservations/Internet Sales Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

On our most recent trip to Orlando we chose the Rosen Inn International for several reasons. First the location is great, it is within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping and entertainment venues. Second they provide shuttle service to all the parks with several times making going o the parks very convenient. We had a ground level corner room and were very skeptic on how noisy thing were going to be, to our surprise once in the room you heard very little outdoor noise. Our room was spacious, providing plenty of storage for our 5 day stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. As big as the complex is it is very clean both inside and out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Social Media Coordinator at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello upjhoult:

Thank you. Conveniently located to parks, shopping and restaurants does make us an ideal choice for your hotel stay. We’re delighted you witnessed firsthand that we are friendly, helpful, and family oriented. Thanks much for recommending us. Please come back and see us again.

L. Harden
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Central Reservations/Internet Sales Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We used this hotel for the first time on our recent visit to Orlando. It was conveniently situated on International Drive, within walking distance of numerous restaurants, takeaways and shops. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, although the air conditioning units were a little loud, although necessary. The hotel had two pools, both adequately big enough and kid friendly. If your looking for glamour this is not your answer, however if you need a clean, affordable base to explore the surrounding area, it is a reasonable option. We would definitely use the Rosen Inn International again in the future

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Si D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Rosen Inn International thanks you for your review. Like you, guests appreciate our convenient location and amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

just come back from 2 week stay here end of August.the place is a little gem !.wasnt expecting big things but it surprised. Staff were all very helpful.grounds and gardens very tidy and clean.rooms were basic but clean and were tidied daily.very useful Fridge, Safe and coffee maker included and beds very comfortable .2 good sized pools which were never overfull . Excellent Thomson rep and hotel was centrally located along international drive. regular guard patrolling although we never felt unsafe at all.Only tried the Breakfast once which was decidedly average compared to Ponderosa.
All in all a good bet for people on a budget visiting Universal !

Room Tip: we asked for a high floor overlooking the pool otherwise you may be facing the main interstate which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markymark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you much for your "Rosen Crowns It" rating. We are delighted that you were pleasantly surprised with everything we offered and your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stay here every single time i vistit orlando and every time it has been outstanding. The location is perfect for walking to islands of adventure and universal studios. You have a shop and a resturand in the hotel but i vary rearly use thes as there is a super market down and up the road and there is amazing resturants up and down the road from there. Me and my dad (im 13) love this hotel and stay here every time we come exept when it is unavalible . Anyway i think this is an amazing and high quality hotel and i would deffinatley recomend staying here. Hope i helped ;D

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as you can in the hotel as you will be able to see something amazing where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks "D". It indeed helps us to know that you and your dad has such a great time and that you come back to see us again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is fantastic if you are looking for the best place to stay on international drive pick this one, The place is spotless the rooms are cleaned everyday the pool areas are cleaned for an hour in the morning and at night. The hotel is very secure, guards on the exits and always visible around the hotel, not that they are needed we have never had any issues on international drive, all the shops and restaurants are in walking distance. we have just returned 31/8/13 and had a fantastic stay. Many thanks to all of the staff.

Room Tip: high rooms for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

The staff appreciates your thank you, you are quite welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
3,101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.8 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.7 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#105 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $64 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing