We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel ,very central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #124 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this hotel is well situated in orlando for anybody who wants the disney parks ,buses leave from outside front door directly to universal studios and disney parks, nice bar and great food, staff pleasant, cash machine in hall and rooms very good stayed there twice now and would retun mainly for central location, restaurant, bars all a long international drive something for everyone.

Room Tip: every room seems to have a good location
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shepster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,651)
There are newer reviews for Rosen Inn International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,460 - 2,466 of 6,651 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great value hotel. Excellent location for car drivers, easy access to all routes and plenty of free car parking. Rooms cleaned daily. Pool towels provided and plenty of sunbeds available. Restaurant very good value and all you can eat buffet, even managed to cope with fussy eaters!!!! Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for recommending us here at Rosen's Quality Inn International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am a woman who was traveling alone on business. I booked this hotel based on the reviews of other travelers and the cheap rate. The location is in a seedy part of International Drive, beyond the nice hotels and restaurants. There is a security guard in a gatehouse. There are no signs for the office, which is in the back of the hotel, on the other side of the building from International Drive. The rooms open directly onto the parking lot. When I arrived, there were bus loads of people disembarking. They literally strung out across the breadth of the lot, and refused to yield to oncoming traffic. I had to put the car in park in the middle of the road, while they waited for their luggage and while their children ran around the lot. This demonstration of discourtesy, as well as the overall appearance of the property convinced me that this would not be a place for a business traveller who would need to sleep. Luckily, I called the 800 phone number and the agent was willing to cancel my reservation without penalty even though I was obviously not providing the 24 hour notice. For that reason, and because I never saw the actual room, I am giving it a score of 3.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Eileen062011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Please be aware that Rosen has 7 properties of which 3 are designed especially for the business traveler; meetings, events and conventions. To view our properties, please visit our web site at http://www.rosenhotels.com/. Click on the Our Hotels tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our first visit to Florida and overall we were very happy with our stay at The Quality Inn International. Excellent location on I-Drive with some attractions and restaurants within walking distance. Good transport links (with there being so many attractions in Orlando there is a slight distance between some of them) with the I-Ride only $1.50 a ride, taxis always outside reception and only 2 minute drive from the Interstate. Large free car park. If your not driving, the I-Ride trolley stops right outside the hotel. Free Wi-Fi in rooms. 24hr Hotel Security. The only time we needed assistance as our room safe was locked on arrival, someone was along to the room within minutes to open it. Room had a microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, air con (slightly noisy if your a light sleeper) and hair dryer. Didn't spend much time in the hotel so never used the pool although it was open long hours (til 10pm) and only ate in the restaurant once for breakfast (buffet style with a large selection including cereal, fruit, pastries, bacon, sausages etc.). Prices in the hotel shop were slightly inflated compared to Walgreens (24 hr and only a 5 minute walk down I-Drive) but this can be expected. Avoid buying theme park tickets at the hotel, you can buy them from pretty much everywhere and the hotels include visiting a time share for part of your day. The room was in need of some slight modernisation, most of all being the plug sockets which were very loosely fitted/hanging on the walls. Not 100% sure by the end of our 2nd week there but some doubt over how often sheets and towels were changed and not just made as we seemed to have the same sheet (with pen marks on it) for 3 consecutive days. Like most visitors to Orlando, if your not planning on spending much time in your room/hotel then this hotel ticks all the boxes. All in all, good value for money and a pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueDwarf_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

On arrival I was pleased with the size of the room however we did have a worm as you walked into our room which was abit strange! Other then that the hotel was pretty clean with sheets and towells changed daily. The location of this hotel was amazing! Perfect only 10 dollars to universal in a taxi if needed or a free shuttle and 17 dollar return shuttle or 30 dollar in a taxi to downtown disney I would stay here again because of the location however i stated with a friend this time and wouldn't stay here with my partner.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agentl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks for staying with us here at Rosen's Quality Inn International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time in Florida and our tour operator recommended quality inn we enjoyed our stay rooms were basic abit dark even with the curtains drawn unfortunate we had the room which was next to the highway so a lot of traffic the staff at the desk were unhelpful gave us wrong information.... Overall I would stay here again as its great location transfers were handy and on time thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah7116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your first Florida visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Location is excellent for all attractions. We hired a car so cannot comment on theme park transfers. Very easy to get from hotel to attractions. Some good restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Rooms basic but clean. We were a family of 5 (2A and 3 C) - only my kids are small it would have been a bit of a tighter squeez for the two weeks. One warning on the rooms.. when we booked with our tour operator we were under the impression that the room would have two double beds and a pull out bed. This was not the case and when we raised the issue with reception they told us we had to pay and extra $15pn for the pull out bed and that our tour operator should have advised us of this. I refused to pay and my 3 children ended up sleeping across ways on the bed for the two weeks. Not ideal but they are still small enough to allow this and I was not paying the additional monies. Reception staff and the attraction ticket staff were the most unhelpful that I have come across in a while. Our tour operator left a package for us on the first day and it took until the final day of our holiday for it to be found - I was sent back and forth between the two desks each saying the other would have it until I eventually gave up looking for it and it was only by chance that I asked for it on the final day and it was miracously found!.. We ate breakfast each morning in the hotel ..we had not prebooked this but it was very affordable especially with kids eat free with a paying adult. There was a good choice of hot fresh food and it was very convenient. The staff were excellent (Norma, Wendy in particular). The cleaning staff were also friendly and excellent (Constantine in particular) and thanked us each day for the tip we had left her. WE had a room overlooking the pool and it was never too noisy. In fact the hotel was very quite at night. All the little problems aside we had a fab holiday and would stay here again but we will enquire about interconnecting rooms the next time as the room would not be big enough next time we go with our three growing girls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that your tour operator did not advise you of the nightly $15.00+ tax rollaway bed charge. However, we are pleased that you still enjoyed your stay and will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $57 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing