We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt fault it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #122 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Staffs, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldnt fault it!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Travelled with my girlfriend in mid-January 2013 for 2 weeks. I was very impressed with the hotel on first impressions, especially as it was very reasonably priced. It was an easy check-in procedure, good sized rooms that are cleaned daily and although not luxury they are nice enough with free air-con, a safe and all the other usual items. The free wi-fi began working after a few days and this was handy. We decided to include breakfast in our package and the breakfast buffet was decent enough with a mixture of the usual hot breakfast items plus fruit, pastries etc. We never ate there at night but the menu looked ok. The hotel location is superb and all the parks are accessible by either free transfers, the i-trolley or paid transfers (Disney parks) which worked out at $19 per person for a return journey.

I would definetly stay at The Quality Inn again as the staff were excellent and it was a great base for a holiday to all the parks. We purchased the holiday through Thomson and they were equally good from start to finish and the rep's were very helpful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,264
    2,850
    997
    249
    227
See reviews for
3,173
1,781
156
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed In this hotel each time it has been good and again everything about our stay was brilliant ....friendly helpful staff ,very good food in the restaurant ,shop on site very good ,reception staff very good ,the room was cleaned thoroughly ,towels changed every day and security walking around all the time .....would highly recommend it to anyone ..as my husband uses a wheelchair and we were given a larger room with a wet room shower very good and a disabled car parking spot right outside room .... Also just to add hotel is well placed and the I-ride trolley which runs up and down international drive was so easy to use with the wheelchair only wish we could have that service in the UK

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank realoldsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived 2 weeks before xmas and stayed for 31 nights. (myself and my mum). We got to the hotel around 8pm and when we finally got upto our room, we went out for dinner came back to our room and got changed for bed (probably around 11pm at this point). my mum then noticed bugs in her bed, i checked out the rest of the room and found the kitchen also had bugs everywhere! So i went to reception and they gave us a new room next door, thankfully bug free! What annoyed me was the fact that the staff did not apologise, they simply gave us a key and sent someone up to take a picture of infestation. We weren't so much as offered a free drink at the bar as apology, which considering we paid for a month stay, i think this was pretty poor. We normally stay in a higher rated hotel (we go to orlando every xmas for 4 weeks), but decididto save money so went with this cheaper hotel. i know that it's not 5 star, but i expect any hotel to be bug free, or even at least be embaressed by having bugs in a room. But just to be handed a key with no apology was terrible service. The rooms are also painted a depressing yellow color. After our room was sorted, we actually found the hotel to be a good base. the pool was definately not heated, it was way too cold to get in. But we had waterpark tickets so that wasn't a big problem. One day the cleaning made forgot our room, but we didn't bother mentioning it as it was late when we got back and didn't see the point. The next day we came back to find the hoover still left in our room as the maid had forgotten to take it out! Also the corridor is the balcony so you can't really leave your curtains open as people walk past, with the dull paint it doesn't help cheer up the room. Overall, we may stay again next year. But i now see what the other reviewers meant about poor staff service, even the shop had staff, who were more interested in talking to each other than helping customers. I normally rate hotels really well, but the staff have made me not too keen on this place. The lady at the guest services was the best staff member (i didn't get her name) but she was very friendly and helpful and chatted with us each time we got our Iride tickets! If you need a base for theme parks and shopping then this place is ok. The staff seem to have a general "don't care" feeling around the place. I'm just hoping if we stay again next year our room is bug free!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamarie3858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this Rosen property many times and have never been disappointed. Clean and comfortable rooms and friendly, efficient staff.

Very quiet surroundings and prompt room cleaning.

Will stay here every trip to Orlando !

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1300 side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A group of us girls went to Orlando for a bachelorette
party and we wanted to have a blast on a budget. Since being in a
wedding is quite pricey we wanted a good location for the right price.
We went the long Memorial Day weekend so many hotels went way up in
price. The quality Inn was everything we wanted? Location, price, and
there was even a restaurant on site. The rooms were exactly what we
needed. 2 double beds and we got adjoining rooms. The hotel really
accommodated us and made us reservations at fun restaurants and got us
group rates at the parks. I was very close to citywalk as well. It was a weekend to remember and I would stay there and suggest it to my friends as well!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lw704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very accommodating and good value. In town for business/court date. Comfortable, quiet and clean and Florida resident price was awesome. If there for vacation it is very conveniently located to lots of attractions, activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12spills34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for ten nights at this hotel and found it to be perfectly suited to our needs. It is at bus stop 15 on the Iride which means is very central. It is surrounded by souvenir shops and many restaurants and at either end of International Drive there are Premium Outlets. We walked to the International Drive outlets but got the Iride to the Vineland outlets as they were a distance away.

The hotel was clean and I felt safe there (while my husband golfed) for the two mornings I lay out at the pool. Security staff were in evidence but unobtrusive. We were in Block 3000 and on the ground floor facing the pool. We had asked for a quiet room and this was away from the traffic noise on International Drive. The room was basic, a bit dark but clean and cleaners came every day. There were plenty of towels and hot water and the shower was nice and powerful. There was a hotel hairdryer.The television was modern but we only really used it for the weather forecast. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of hanging/storage space (for two people anyway). We did turn off the air conditioning during the day while we were out so as to conserve electricity. Turning it on when we came in meant the room was cool in no time in what was unseasonably warm weather-lucky us!

We ate at the restaurant almost every morning and were amazed by the variety of food. Food was warm on every occasion but one. The staff were friendly and helpful and got to know what you liked after two days (coffee after the food!) so a big hello to Yuri, Mandy, Norma and Jeanette.

The reception staff were more aloof.

There is a shop beside reception which has snacks and basic needs such as beverages, milk, water, suncream etc which was handy as we were able to make tea using the coffee maker in the room. There is a fridge. Paper cups were supplied. No spoons though so bring one if you need to measure out coffee.

The bar was nice for a couple of drinks and we were lucky enough to be entertained by the fantastic solo singer, Sonny Ferguson. We happened on him on the Monday night and came back for his Wednesday night set as he was so good- so catch him if you get a chance.

Two minor criticisms- the internet was absolutely woeful and the hotel room was quite dark.
This seems to be a trend in hotels- no central lighting, just lamps which means it is quite difficult to see to be able to put make-up on properly.

We didn't go to the theme parks but I would think that if you were a family with children and doing this the hotel would be a good base. The pools are small but pool towels are provided for no charge. There were plenty sun loungers available as it was a quiet time of the year.

I would recommend a car as it saves a lot of hanging around and waiting. Getting the Iride from stop 1 to 42 (outlets at both ends) took about 50 mins but is much cheaper and more interesting than a taxi. However, we would only do this once. International Drive is about 14 miles long. We hired a car at the airport and also a Sat Nav and we prepaid the tolls. This meant driving was relatively easy for us, as European drivers. We couldn't believe how cheap fuel was. There was plenty of parking at the hotel, we were given an identification badge for the car to show we were residents.

Regarding restaurants I would recommend Joe's Crab shack at stop 18. Another fantastic place is The Cheesecake Factory at the Mall at Millenia. It's not just cheesecake.

Overall, we were very please with the Quality Inn, International Drive and would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zanezanezane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Property: Rosen Inn International
Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing