We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #123 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here last August with my partner for 2 weeks, when we walked in to reception i wasnt impressed it looked very shabby however we got a room on the ground floor at the smaller pool, rooms are spotless cleaned everyday have coffee making facilities movie channels galore air con ( even one night we used the heating after a storm) and sheets changed every second day. The Bar was very modern recently refurbished with a good selection of cocktails and beers etc on offer the entertainment wasnt the best the staff are so friendly even in the shop staff commented on my clothes and always had a smile on their faces. the shop sold cereals to sun creams and even made fresh pizzas wings and sandwiches until 11pm which came in handy some nights after we came back late from the parks. There are pool towels which you can rent too if you havent got your own. The locations perfect mcdonalds, burger king, popeyes TGIs and Dennys along with Titanic and CSI exhibitionsand games arcades right next door or walking distance - would recommend going to Chilis Restaurant about 10 mins walk up the road cocktails and ribs to die for! The iride buses are right outside the hotel and come every 10 minutes to bring you along i drive. Universal is literally 15 mins drive we mostly got taxis as we didnt realise the hotel prebooks the buses to the park for free and they book up really quick. Disney is about 20 minutes to drive yourself or if you take the bus from idrive and change over at seaworld this takes over an hour. had the most enjoyable experience at this hotel and as we were leaving the hotel reception and games room were getting renovation theres also an atm in the reception which was handy. Loved every minute of our stay definitely will be back to the Quality inn!

Room Tip: request a room close to pool as the back rooms face out onto a dowdy car park.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sababear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,646)
There are newer reviews for Rosen Inn International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,641 - 2,647 of 6,646 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Rooms adequate, ideal base for Orlando, plenty of restaurants, shops and bars in walking distance. Wi-if very hit and miss. Topsy Turvy happy hour excellent deal. Pool area OK, water very cold even though it's heated.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and it is through guest reviews like yours that we are able to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in very friendly place and everything is easy to get two plus by car shopping malls both ends of international Drive will be staying there again at Christmas 2013 for to weeks

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed yourself and we cannot wait to welcome you back in December!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice, clean rooms...free shuttle to parks...friendly staff. Stayed for 7 days and enjoyed all. The cleaning staff were especially accommodating by providing extra towels and necessities. Best of all...the air conditioning worked perfectly. Very close to restaurants and shopping and the trolley is very cheap...$1.50 per person. Can't beat that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank w0190551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Had a great stay. Hotel adequate for needs as we spent most days out. We had one problem but it was very quickly fixed service really good. Only disappointment was the wi fi it really doesn't work. Would stay there again though. I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Swarren955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We are sorry to hear about the WiFi issues. We are currently working with our IT department to come up with a solutions in the very near future. We are glad to hear that you would consider staying with us again and we certainly look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we have been to florida five times and have stayed at this hotel twice we have always found it clean and comfortable . its a great location in the middle of I drive close to the resturants . the staff was very friendly and the reception desk isn't too slow like some hotels we have stayed in if your not happy with your room location they are happy to move you .. coffee maker fridge and iron and ironing board also hair dryer come with the room .on our next visit to florida we will be staying at this hotel ..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigger97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Was positively impressed by the location, room condition, amenities and hotel staff.
Did not like: the fact that you cannot open the curtains, because the only window in the room faces the exterior hall, so you end up like in a store window (blame it on the architect). The Wifi is lousy, either the signal is not very strong or does not have sufficient capacity for all guests (it got better in the early hours).
Stayed on a second floor in one of the two tall buildings. Safe and quiet. No other complaint.
Location is excellent.

Room Tip: I see no difference in room location.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pitias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

We are very sorry about the WiFi connectivity issues you experienced. We are currently planning an overhaul of our current WiFi system to allow for more access points in order to provide sufficient signal to all of our guests. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again to reestablish your confidence and earn that excellent rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $57 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing