We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what u pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #118 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
rhondda
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“You get what u pay for”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel very central lots of restaurants around the hotel, hotel looks run down, rooms are very basic, fridge kettle shower and bath, towels are provided and some toiletries, towels are very thin, beds very comfortable, not changed, we were there for 2 weeks. The maids could not speak English and they will ignore the do not disturb signs, but they kept the rooms to an acceptable level of cleanliness. Our room was 3rd floor by the pool, very noisy, they would cut grass at 6.30am with a very loud electric mower. The pool area was ok, towels provided, plenty of beds to choose from. You get what of pay for, guests were a bit rowdy, drinking till early hours and letting kids scream and run riot from 5am in the morning, but you don't come to Florida for a lay in! There is plenty of parking spaces if u rent a car, hotel restaurant very expensive for food I'd go elsewhere, the snack shop is ok and there is a Walgreens around the corner. All In all I would return to this hotel if it comes up cheap. Perkins and the Golden Corral are good places to eat!! Enjoy yourself!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markymark2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for providing feedback on your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,201
    2,794
    971
    237
    222
See reviews for
3,086
1,731
154
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived for our 4th stay for 10 days on 21st Nov. We had prev requested a room overlooking the pool and it was delivered. Room had new mattress which was sooooo comfortable also cleaned daily-no problems experienced at all. We eat in the resturant twice and it was very enjoyable. All staff from cleaners to shop assistants very pleasant.Wi-fi signal superb.Pool lovely and spotless.. This hotel is very handy for bus route and within walking distance to Walmart.We went one day to look at Drury Inn (voted No1 on Tripadvisor)The Quality Inn is by far the best. Drury Inn was clinical and not as assessable (without transport) to I-Drive etc. We wondered around and did not see any friendly faces.The pool was small and uninviting . We went to the usual shopping centres on the Lynx bus and purchased some very good bargains. Had a great experience at the Apple shop in Floridal Mall- they were so helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend Quality Inn and will be returning again next year .

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool near I-Drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easyjettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the quality inn 7th-21st Nov 2012, 6 adults, 2 children, we occupied rooms 3226 & 3228
Happy we with the accommodation, check-in was fairly smooth apart from having to jiggle our rooms about to get are requested spot which I thought I had requested with the travel agent in Jan.we used the pool twice which was adequate.we didn't use the restaurant, we ate in McDonalds and KFC for breakfast we used sizzler $3.99 each with voucher

The negative part of the stay was when we experienced a power outage in the early hours of the morning a few days into the holiday, but to be fair the hotel moved us into new rooms when we complained at reception

All in all a good safe place to stay at a good price

Highly recommend :0)


Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We try to provide the best quality for the best price. We hope that you will one day give us another chance. We would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We went to Florida to do all the normally touristy things, we chose this hotel at recommendation of a few friends at work and what they said suited us fine- a bed to sleep in, a good breakfast and a great location. All of which were true, it had everything you needed, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was very tasty (we only tried it because we got a free voucher from virgin when wee arrived, but we ended up eating there most of the time for breakfast), al it owns right on the I-drive, when we went to our welcome meeting we picked up a 14 day i-ride trolley pass (which was valuable when travelling to the likes of wet and wild, universal, the outlets ect.) and three mears vouchers for Disney world, these allowed us to book on to transport in the form of mini busses which ran regularly to all the Disney parks and Downtown Disney, each voucher cost $17 but was good for a return trip from our hotel to Disney and back again! Which was better then the prospect of two hours on various buses! All in all we would definatley recommend this hotel, it offers you all you need as a base for a good Orlando/Disney land holiday, although if you have small children and mainly plan on visiting the Disney parks I'd say to stay within Disney, and hire a car to get to other places.

Room Tip: We were I room 1434 and would recommend anything in that block or the block the other side of the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

2nd time at this hotel and rooms have been refurbished and look nice.
Staff were mostly helpful but reception could be a little more happy looking! The front office manager was lovely however when she helped sort our problem of the maid leaving our room door open all day from 9am until 1am the following morning! The general manager spoke to us about that and assured us the maid had been dealt with and "sent home".

Location is perfect for walking to universal and islands of adventure. would recommend gettin a car for cpl of days and driving to Daytona or Miami as we did.

One thing that did annoy me was the loud noise every night in our room which apparently came from an air filtration system, this woke me up frequently.

room service was good, maids cleaned to high standard but leaving our door open is unacceptable so hence my low mark for room service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from air conditioning unit!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are sorry to read about the problems you experienced with our hotel. We would like the opportunity to have you stay with us again and rebuild your confidence in our brand. If you are in the Orlando area again, please consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

like all reviews they are to ones own taste, so here goes, most staff were
very friendly , I thought the welcome could have been a bit more pleasent instead of so matter of fact, but I never had to speak to them again so who cares, great location on international drive, so very easy to jump on the bus. I won't go into details as all the info is on here.
Room, I loved the bed, could have slept all day if there was not so much to get through,it was somewhere to lay my head, have a coffee, eat if I fancied a takeaway, yes it is dated but its fine for what you neeeded it for. the room was cleaned fairly well, I guess its pot luck who you get, when i first arrived they had forgot to clean behind the bathroom door but i guess no big deal for me to pick up the rubbish !, nothing is moved they kinda clean around your stuff, but on the whole was acceptable.
Aircon was very noisey but id rather listen to that than the peeps in and out their rooms with squeeky doors having a fag,( no smoking in rooms).
Shower was not the greatest, again i guess pot luck, ours had no power to it so washing hair took forever lol, but ive had worse.
Breakfast was fine, staff were the best, my only complaint was they cooked the toast and left it in a basket but it was always cold, and as i mainly only eat toast i kinda gave up on it, but people had plates packed high with food so if you like your food then not a problem.
So to sum up, no this is not a 5* , but I felt safe, I slept well, and its a great location, would i stay here again, sure i would.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puresky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel was included in our Universal Vacation Package. We knew it wasn't going to be like the fancy hotels we had stayed in in other places but we were pleasantly surprised to find a cosy little room with all the comforts of home. Sure it is a little outdated, nothing much to look at but it was a bed and a shower and that was all we needed in Orlando.

The only negative I would have to say is the staff behind the front desk were rather rude and unfriendly but the lady that booked our shuttles was lovely! As was the lady in the small store off the lobby.

Shuttles run regularly to and from the hotel to Universal but you MUST book or they wont let you on. It is conveniently located close to lots of restaurants and shops. It also has the biggest McDonalds I have ever seen right next door.

The double beds do take up most of the space so if you are travelling with children you may struggle to fit all your luggage in. We only just fitted with just the two of us! Having said that, if you are looking to stay in Orlando on a budget then you can't go past the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Property: Rosen Inn International
Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing