We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible towels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #122 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“terrible towels”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

For some reason this Hotel gives towels that are about the size of a good hand towel instead of Bath towels. It is impossibe to get properly dry using one, at least two are needed. Also we were on the Halloween Happenings package that included the American Breakfast in the price, but when I asked for Orange Juice this was NOT included only tea and coffee. The juice is in a machine not freshly squeezed! Does not make sense.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cactusblossom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We try to provide the best quality for the best price. We hope that you will one day give us another chance. We would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,265
    2,850
    997
    249
    227
See reviews for
3,173
1,782
156
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonnybridge
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This was our 1st time going to the USA and choose this hotel due to location, we were not expecting anything fancy more of a room to put our head down after busy days at the parks. Location wise is excellent right on international drive close enough to all the theme parks. Rooms where ok, nice big beds, sat tv, air con, clean, small kitchen area and daily refreshed proper filter coffee every day. Rooms where cleaned nearly every day, and was a plus to have decent tv channels in the evening to relax after a hectic day. Only down side was the bathroom was tiny and the bath was shaped like something out of Mork and Mindy( if you can remember the tv series) but clean.
We never really bothered with using the hotel facilities, dining pool ect but all looked ok, and always looking clean and tidy, staff where friendly.
Would I recommend it, YES, if you want a no frills hotel, clean and a great central location. We are planning to go back to Florida next May( bitten by the Florida bug) and will consider staying here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in May during our Honeymoon. Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Pools were great. Didnt take advantage of the food there, but the hotel was close to some other dining options. Also very close to the parks which was a plus!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good friendly hotel, nicely located on drive, lovely refurbished room, everything was good about it. Can visit Golden Corral across road for excellent buffet breakfast or McDonald's for breakfast. Only bad point was their free wifi. Poor connection. Will most certainly use again.

Room Tip: Be aware they have a couple of tower blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here for the 8th time in March this year. We have always been lucky with the rooms we have been given. Some of the rooms we have been given have been overlooking one of the two pools in the hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious and have tv, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. The hotel has a lovely dining room a mini-shop on site, and a bar if you want it. What we like about the hotel is that it is central so you can walk to places to eat and the gift shops etc. It is also near all the parks so you don't have too far to go to get to them. Publix supermarket, Walmart and K-mart are only around the corner and only a 2min drive. You have a very large Mcdonalds right on site if you want to have some fast food, or just across the road from the hotel you have the Golden Corral which is a very good all you can eat buffet. What more do you want! We can't wait for our next stay at the Quality inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

There were 30-40 people in line to eat and we were there 3 nights and tried different times of the morning but no difference. Some groups had 2 people at waffle iron for 20-30 minutes making waffles for their whole group. Also elevator not convenient for seniors - too much walking to get there.

Room Tip: Second floor on the north side in the middle of the long balcony was not convenient to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelWeber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are sorry to read about the problems you experienced with our hotel. We would like the opportunity to have you stay with us again and rebuild your confidence in our brand. If you are in the Orlando area again, please consider giving us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I dont know how anyone could rate this hotel badly! Everything about it is fantastic, lets face it if your wanting a hotel in florida your not there for the pool or to chill out for a relaxing holiday, you want somewhere realiable, clean and friendly and near all the parks

The shuttle service is great with great varied times to parks incase ye want a wee lie in

The resturant food is excellent especially the chicken goujons and the bar is very welcoming. Note to cocktail lovers the frozen strawberry daiquiris are the best i have ever tasted!

The housekeeping service is constantly spot on!

Everything is perfect about this hotel i wouldnt stay anywhere else

Only bad thing is paying for disney transport which was $17....but ah well, swings and roundabouts :)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Property: Rosen Inn International
Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing