We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time At This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn International
Ranked #119 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the second time we've stayed at this accommodation, and this visit was as enjoyable if not better than our first visit which was in July 2010. The Quality Inn International, on International Drive is in a perfect location for all the parks and attractions. The hotel is well kept and looked after, the rooms are serviced on a daily basis by the house keepers/maids, who provide fresh towels and coffee, clean the room and generally tidy up after you. The rooms have free WiFi, though I must say isn't very good, the signal constantly drops, therefore leaving you without a connection. This can be quite frustrating if you're browsing the Internet or trying to send/receive important emails. Having said that, if you go to the hotel lobby with your Ipad or laptop then you can browse away at your leisure.The hotel puts on free shuttle buses to most of the parks, I'm not sure exactly what parks, we didn't use the shuttle service as we had a hired car. They also have a couple of eating places in the hotel, but there are plenty more outside around this part of I-Drive. All in all this accommodation is a very good choice for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for and got a room in the upper floor of the two tier buildings looking onto the little fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FloridaVisitor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn International, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for providing feedback on your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,890 - 2,896 of 6,802 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was there for 4 days, and checked out this past Tuesday. After my AAA discount, I ended up only paying $47 a night! VERY close to the theme parks and PLENTY of restaurants on International Drive! Very budget-friendly! Housekeeping was great! Not too many issues but the fridge went out and so did the tv. Once I called, they were VERY PROMPT on fixing the issue! 2 great pools. I planned on coming back to the hotel next year. I was placed on the first floor. Next time I will try to get something on a higher level so then I could get a better view of the city at night. :) Very satisfied guest.

Room Tip: If you want to sight-see at night, be careful when crossing at the corner of International Drive/San...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherryterry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my family for 2 weeks in may, and we had a fantastic holiday, been to Orlando 6 times but this was our first time staying at the quality inn international and I cannot fault it at all it's in a great location, the staff were friendly and helped you when needed, the maid was in every day, beds where all made for us coming in after a hectic day at the parks it was very clean, I wouldn't have stayed in it if it wasn't clean.. We are booking up again for this hotel for next year.. Can't wait..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daisyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days with my wife. The hotel was clean and orderly, and the staff was nice. There is a bit of renovation going on in the lobby, but it didn't really affect any part of our stay. We had a few small issues pop up (broken hair dryer, dead battery in smoke alarm), but maintenance was extremely quick to fix the problems. The pool was good, and towels were provided. There is a free shuttle to Universal, which is very close to the hotel. If you are planning to take the shuttle, be sure to book a ticket the morning before you intend to use it. My other piece of advice is to either plan to take a cab back when you are done ($6-8) at the park or to plan to stay at the park all day, as the shuttle does not begin return trips until around 630pm.

All in all, I would say that this hotel is adequate. The facilities are convenient to the attractions of the area, the property is clean and well kept, and the amenities are good. Nothing is luxury, but we paid $60/night (4 weeknights), so we didn't expect the Ritz-Carlton. Great for what you pay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces away from the parking lot or is above ground level for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Quality Inn is a good basic value for money place to stay you get what you pay for some people seem to think you get 5 star at a budget price.I would say the quality Inn is a well run Hotel the rooms are a little tired but are clean beds made with clean towels every day linned changed 2/3 times a week and the beds are very comfortable they are the basic things you need and you get that at the Quality Inn.
If you want luxury don't come here pay another 30/40$ a night at the price i would stay here again.
Most of the things people complain about are true to a point lifts can be slow at times Wi Fi is slow but it doe's depend where your room is the air con is very noisey and sometimes some idiot can come along your balconey at night shouting out but its all minor distractions that you could get anywhere.
The hotel is in a great location right on I Drive lots of places to eat and drink for me the best place by a mile is Millers Ale house stop 23 on the I Trolly great value for money a bucket full of ice with 5 bottles of miller lite for $8 (Quality Inn will charge $4.50 for one) food is excellent service very good deserts are masive. You tip what you want not like some places that put 18% on your bill and then expect more Millers is a sports bar Tv's everywhere and music great place for a night out.

Room Tip: Before our holiday I sent the Hotel a e-mail asking for a room on one of the higher floors over look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whino186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Conviently located hotel with ample free parking.Comfortable room with microwave and a well used fridge to keep all those drinks cool !
No problems with room cleanliness,cleaned daily.
Used resturant only twice but adequate for needs,Reception helpful when I had queries,some building work going on but away from the room.Only issue I had was that lift worked intermittently,luckily for us worked when we arrived and when we left,as with 2 heavy cases and being on the 4th floor didn't fancy the stairs !

Room Tip: Room in the 3rd block facing the pool was pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindacjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my husband and 2 children,spotless hotel,very friendly staff and 2 4 1 in the bar,very safe place and everybody really polite,pools are big enough and open till 10 which is a bonus,the food was very nice especially in the bar when you get back late after a day in the park,taxis cheap enough, go to walmart for any groceries ie water,millers bar for food n a jug of larger 6 dollars, tilted kilt for eye candy for the men,the rooms are very clean and homley,we did tip 2 dollars a day for maid service, shopping outlets both ends of the mall brill bargains,brill Hol,defo going back to this hotel,mcdonalds next door serve lovely deli food,the Americans sure have fantastic hospitality skills,Shamu rocks at night unmissable as were the fireworks,food n drink quite expensive in the parks,defo try a turkey leg and buy a refill cup,95 cents to fill up,best rides,harry potter,spiderman,Jurassic park,mummy, in fact all of them,if your reading this your in for a real treat,also the staff in the light bite are outstanding enjoy xxx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn International

Address: 7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8237 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#105 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $62 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 728
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn International, an affordable Orlando vacation hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort, minutes away from world-famous entertainment and shopping, and at the center of International Drive. The Rosen Inn International hotel-also close to Wet 'n Wild(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, and Walt Disney World(R) theme parks-offers more than convenience in location. It offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries-and there's never a resort fee. Our deluxe standard double guestroom features two Simmons' Beautyrest(R) pillow-top mattress perfect for relaxing after a day at the theme parks while you enjoy premium cable channels or a movie on the 32" HDTV. Every guestroom comes stocked with a hairdryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and full-size iron board, single-serve coffee maker, radio alarm clock, and an electronic safe big enough for your laptop. We also have ADA compliant rooms with roll-in shower access. At Rosen Hotel & Resorts, our effort to provide a comfortable experience and stay also with peace of mind; our guests' safety is a top priority. Uniformed security officers patrol hotel grounds 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our gated parking is also patrolled by security officers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosen Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn International Drive Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing