We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Ranked #134 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Portstewart Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Stay for right price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed her June 18th for 1 night when we arrived in Orlando for our trip round Florida. We booked through travelrepublic.com for £50, cheaper than through hotel website at the time. We had a one bedroom suite which 2 beds and a living area with a pullout bed and a kitched area.The bathroom was a good size.The pool area was tidy and got the sun all day.The breakfast was cereals, bagels, muffins, toast, fruit ,waffles, cheese and was eaten in the pool area. The hotel staff were very friendly.
The hotel is located on south Universal Boulevard very close to International Drive. It's close to many restaurants, Friday's, Tony Romas and the new Orlando Ale House as well as Pointe Orlando with all their restaurants and clubs.
It's a great location for driving to Universal Studios, Seaworld and Disney as the road is much quieter than IDirve.
Photo's added.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micheal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    321
    106
    51
    43
See reviews for
387
139
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham,
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

book your tickets now!
if you like space and self-catering, then this is the place for you. i went last year, and i was not disappointed. there is loads of room to park, and the staff are very friendly.

the rooms are a great size, very spacious, and very clean. there is a kitchenette with dining table + chairs, telly, sofa, beds, wardrobes, good sized bathroom. our room was cleaned every day.

you wont get bored-it is right on international drive, woth loads of restaurants, mini golf, etc. and the theme parks are all but 10/15 mins away.
there is an outdoor swimming pool, which is a good size, and not too cold. i guess the only flaw for me would be the breakfast-not much choice at all. but that wasnt a problem for us, because we bought eggs and toast from the grocery store, and ate inour room (self catering, remember!)

i give it 4 stars. v good. i would definitely consider going back there! :)

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saz786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

We would definately use this hotel again. This was our third trip to Orlando and this was our favourite hotel so far. The rooms are huge with a kitchen and living area. The complimentary breakfast was basic but good quality cereals, bagels, etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is an excellent well equiped laundry room. Within easy walking distance of plenty of restaurants/bars and The Pointe Orlando is within an easy 15-20 minute walking distance. As above the best recommendation I think is whether you would stay there again and I definately would. This hotel provided excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnnylS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon, florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a nice place for the value price. I booked the room at the last minute for a weekend. The room I got was clean, quiet & loaded with extras. The full-sized appliances & the cookware & utinsils were time & money savers. The location was right between the major attractions, so it was convenient to my busy weekend schedule of meeting up with friends all over the area. The next time I go to the Orlando/theme-park area, I will put this place at the top of my list.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

Stayed 16th to 20th April
Warm welcome by reception clerk. Good rooms (even if a bit dated) with good facilities, fridge/freezer, microwave, cooker, cutlery, tableware, cookware, living area with sofa, reclining chair, table and tv. Breakfast ok, but not replenished very well, especially on a weekend. Selection of tea, coffee, juice, bagels, muffins, cream cheese, butter, jams, fruit and a toaster.
Plenty of shops and eateries in the area and well placed for the theme parks (hotel has a complimentary shuttle but we didn't use it as we had a car). There is a leisure pool at the back of the property but it's very small and isn't heated. Would recommend the hotel for value for money, as a good base to explore Orlando and for the friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davlyn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
313 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

My wife and I booked this hotel off Hotwire for $28 a night for an entire week stay in Orlando. Hotel was very nice for the price and I would stay there again. Workers were all very nice.

Pros;

1. Great price
2. Clean
3. Great location- close to everything, not for walking to parks though, but there are stores and restaurants within walking distance.
4. Friendly employees
5. Free Continental Breakfast
6. Mini kitchen in every room
7. Great AC
8. Free shuttle to disney
9. $4.95 all week good Wi Fi

Cons:

1. Walls are thin and noisy neighbors will keep you up at night
2. They allow pets and some bark loudly when their owners are out

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Hi everyone,
Just wanted to post and say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Exended Stay DeLuxe during the last couple we

The rooms were spacious, more than enough room for both of us and our two teenage sons. Nice living and kitchen area with microwave, dishwasher and massive fridge.

Complimentary buffet breakfast of three types of cereal/milk, four types of juice, bagels, cream cheese, jams, cakes and pastries.
Apples and bananas.
Tea and coffee available all day long.

Nice pool area and patio to sit out and have a coffee. Basic pool with towels provided, hot tub as well - rarely busy.

Lovely, lovely staff, very very helpful. Rooms cleaned spotlessly with toiletries left every day, and nothing was too much trouble.

No problems using the high speed internet access for a reasonable one off fee of $4.99

Shuttle to Disney, didnt use it though. Loads of parking available.

Situated on Universal Boulevard, short walk out of the back of hotel takes you to the nicer end of I drive, near Pirates Mini Golf

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haziec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#121 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Address: 8750 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Extended Stay and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing