We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Ranked #135 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the price”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here and for the cost, it was a spectacular value. It was within walking distance (2-5 min walk) from a large assortment of restaurants and was central to Universal, Disney, & SeaWorld (our destination). The room was clean and a good size included two double/queen beds and a large sofabed. I can't say enough about the staff who were very friendly and eager to help, even when there were a lot of folks checking in at once. There is a pool and laundry area which was nice and a decent continental breakfast in the morning. The only negative for me was the exercise room which was smaller than my walk-in closet at home and had only two exercise bikes and a broken treadmill. If it was my hotel, I probably wouldn't bother with the exercise room unless I had the space to properly kit it out. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Kellie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. It is also great to know that you enjoyed your clean room and the service our staff provided. Still, I’m really sorry about the broken treadmill in the exercise room. We are working with our vendor to repair this machine as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hopefully having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    362
    127
    56
    51
See reviews for
458
162
40
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is located "in the heart" of orlando. Close to good restaurants on international drive and with easy access to interstate 4 (main highway for access to parks), north to (universal, outlet's) Southern to (disney, sea world, down town, outlet's). As the traffic there is wonderful, usually no more than 15 minutes north or south. The hotel staff is very helpful. I would emphasize the care of "Janete-reception", who always treated me and my wife with much attention and affection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CALEFFI68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you found our staff, especially Jeanette, to be helpful during your stay with us. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am happy that we were able to meet that goal. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The rooms are comfortable, but the hotel doesn't look completly clean. Is a crear localización. The complementary breakfast is the same everyday. During my stay the housekeeping never cleaned my room. The staff were ver y friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lourdes v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room, our friendly staff and our convenient location. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that our housekeeping service did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasiiia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

No daily room service as before. The external room area (including corridos, stairs, elevators) was all the same, very dirty. The NEW POLICY (NEWLY RENOVATED) match with the other ESD for many days with no room service for 7 days, just one or two light service if you stay for more than 7 days, meaning trash removal and towel change, the same as nothing. During my stay, the TV channel was changed with a DISH message (prefer not copy here) with no previous advise. I also realize the housekeeping is probably at each 7 days for the elevators, corridors and stays, because I found bad odor in corridor and stairs. I felt like an idiot with the non helpful staff. They also charge you on US$5 per received box ou another bucks for in room safe.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, far away the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marciobrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know, our housekeeping policy has not changed; we offer service once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights and in between upon request for a minimal fee. As well, we are more than happy to exchange dirty linens or towels for clean ones at the front desk. It is also our policy to charge $5 per package. I apologize if this was not communicated to you properly and will work with the staff to ensure it is at check-in moving forward.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. I truly hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The room is not bad in size and looks updated; however, they need to change the sheets for new guests. Our experience began when we were assigned to a room that was already occupied by other people, then the front desk agent switched us to another that like I mentioned before need it clean sheets. We noticed hairs and one of the pillows had lipstick ( I guess). The other situation We did not like it was the fact that they have a cleaning policy that they only do it at the time of check out and the garbage outside the hallways.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Sandro – Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I apologize that you were initially given an occupied room. As well, I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your sheets did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated.

I apologize that our housekeeping policy was not explained to you upon checking in. We offer service once a week for guests staying eight or more nights; however, housekeeping services are always available upon request for a minimal fee.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided, as it will enable us to continue improving our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Almost perfect... I did not like the breakfast area and garbage being taken out to the hallways . Location is great ( close to International Drive) , rooms are large, shuttle to the Disney parks is a big plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Diana – Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, shuttle service, and your spacious room. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be considered as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. As well, I am sorry that you experienced some garbage in the hallway. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is resolved. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for a family holiday to Disney World and am so glad my package company chose this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was large enough for the 6 of us without tripping over each other and the complimentary continental breakfast was great. There was a selection of cereals, different flavoured porridges, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, tea, coffee and juices and they alternated between waffles and bagels. They also had boiled eggs on alternate days, so was a really good way to fill up before heading of for a day at the parks. The shuttle for disney world was prompt and the drivers friendly.

Was located just of International Drive so was perfect for taking a walk down the famous drive.

Overall had a brilliant holiday. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Will definitely be back with rest of family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HullSamanthaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd
Address: 8750 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9358 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing