We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area
Ranked #182 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location great value. Had an issue with room and Staff and especially AGM (Amanda I believe) were very helpful. Thanks for the help will decide fly stay here again. Can't beat the value and location of the hotel with the free breakfast and a bunch of restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff and how helpful they were to you with your room issue. Our staff works very hard to resolve any issue if they arise and we thank you for taking notice. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 740 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is nicely renovated and well located for the Convention Center and I-Drive. I've always been happy with this mid-line hotel in the Marriott chain, but this particular location has the best staff I've seen in a long time. You'll think you are staying in a 5 star location. The breakfast ladies were always friendly and on top of things. The front desk staff was accommodating in every way. We requested a late check out due to leaving after some business meetings and they offered to let us stay until 2pm. There were towels set on chairs around the pool in the morning and cookies on the front desk at night. All of those little touches that make your stay just a little nicer. Congrats to the staff. You exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Flash F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

WOW, thank you for the great review of our hotel. I am poud to say the associates we have are some of the best in the industry and they work very hard to exceed our guests expectation on a a daily basis. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on our service and hotel.
bm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed twice at this hotel and were delighted with our experience both times. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is the best we have experienced in Orlando, and the reception staff were brilliant. Very pleasant, courteous and helpful.

We are travelling to Florida again this year and are staying at another Springhill Suites Hotel because of our previous syas with a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weemouse0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Orlando Convention Center. We appreciate your feedback about the service and quality you received while our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed there recently. Booked a two-Queen suite for one night. Was able to check in at 1:00pm and the whole process was very smooth. Was given a room on the top floor (7th). Even though our room was close to the elevator, I did not hear a thing (maybe an occasional kid here and there) for most of the night. Free breakfast is always appreciated (and quite good I might add).

Only thing to note about the definition of a suite is that the "bedroom" and the "living room" is only separated by a thin layer of wall, i.e., no door in between. For families who need separate living quarters, this may be a concern. Other than that, I am happy with my stay.

I would stay there again (in fact, this was our third stay at this property).

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Orlando Convention Center. We appreciate your feedback about the service and quality you received while our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I usually choose a cheaper hotel because I stay in the Orlando area once every couple of months, but I decided to take a chance on this hotel because I generally like Marriott branded hotels and I needed a change from the cheaper hotel. On my reservation, I requested to check in around 1pm, and my room was surprisingly ready when I got to the hotel at that time. The room was much better than I expected. Other SpringHill Suites hotels leave me with the feeling of a cramped room; however, the room at this hotel was bigger and roomier than I expected. The king size bed was the largest that I have experienced. The sofa was long enough for a tall person, clean, and comfortable. I had no problems connecting my Roku to the free wi-fi and to the TV to watch a Netflix movie while my companion watched a cable movie on the other TV. The housekeeping staff that you tend to encounter while using the elevator was always very friendly and made you feel you were staying in a four star hotel. The breakfast was good and not too crowded. I have already booked my room at this hotel for August, and I am looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Orlando Convention Center. We appreciate your feedback about the service and quality you received while our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here, we were able to check in early, although to do so meant an accessible room, which was ok. As usual, we have stayed here for several years now, everything was clean, there so were very nice, the staff was friendly. Poole area has lots of new lounges and tables, pool was clean and warm. The breakfast was good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Our son and his family are planning their first trip to Orlando and we have him convinced to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highlander4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Orlando Convention Center. We appreciate your feedback about the service and quality you received while our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have no qualms in giving Springhill Suites top marks. It ticks every box for me. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the decor is modern fresh and inviting. The staff i cannot praise enough. The chain must invest in their staff and this is paying dividends as they have been professional yet friendly, helpful & courteous and remained genuine throughout, Pleasantries without the patronisms! nothing seemed too much trouble & i did have a few requests that required their assistance so i speak as i find!.
Breakfast was great especially as i had expected 'continental' and was pleasantly surprised to see hot breakfast selections such as sausages, scrambled egg & my kids loved the make your own waffle machine. The rooms were perfect for my family. We welcomed the sitting area with another flatscreen TV as this probably saved a few arguments as there were 6 of us in my family. The 2x queen & sofa bed worked out great . The suite itself was spacious enough even with 6 of us sharing. Location is also great its more international drive than convention centre & is nestled in behind some restaurants on International drive where you can access the hotel from as well as Universal blvd. I have stayed in many hotels of this rating in Orlando on family holidays & this definitely tops the lot for a three star establishment. I got an overall impression that someone made a decision that this Springhill suites was not going to be just a run of the mil chain hotel that this place was going to stand out for the right reasons and y'know it does!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dots_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Orlando Convention Center. We appreciate your feedback about the service and quality you received while our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area

Address: 8840 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9354 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Orlando
#45 Green Hotel in Orlando
#49 Family Hotel in Orlando
#81 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $97 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savvy travelers will delight in SpringHill Suites® by Marriott® Orlando Convention Center’s spacious studio suites. Located just a 15-minute walk to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center and steps away from many of INternational Drives restaurants and attractions. Guests will also want to advantage of our free scheduled shuttle to the Walt Disney World® Resort Theme Parks. After a long day of work or play, you’ll feel right at home in your comfortable retreat that includes a sofabed, mini-refrigerator, microwave, and free high-speed internet access. Don’t miss a workout with our on-site fitness room, and be sure to take a dip in the outdoor heated pool with kids play fountain. Whether your plans include business or pleasure, SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center is the ideal hotel to suit all tastes and budgets. SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center has 167 studio suites on seven floors. A heated outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Orlando Convention Center/International Drive Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing